dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

what’s happening? June 8, 2008

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 12:06 am

Why am I developing an increasingly intense crush on Hugh Laur!e? Anyone? I used to think that Bri was gross for loving him, but I had never really watched H0use. Now I have watched almost all of the seasons and I have seen (not 5 minutes ago) Mr. Laur!e being interviewed with his witty British accent and now I want marry him or something. Gross. I hate unwelcome crushes. Like the one I had on Tom Cru!se for 10 years. Sick. Mercifully that one ended when he got all crazy on Opr@h, but I bet you even he could still do it for me in the right role. What is wrong with me??

 

9 Responses to “what’s happening?”

  1. Pregnancy hormones in reverse?

    GG

  2. Juli Says:

    DP and I were just talking about this the other day. I had a crush on Bret Michaels and was afraid to admit it to her. So just the other day, I finally admitted that I was hugely crushing on him…but I was only able to tell her after his solo album came out and I didn’t enjoy it like I thought I would. My crush has ended.
    So, um, I can’t help you here. I don’t understand it either. I’m wondering what next male star I’ll have my eye on. hee hee
    I don’t get it……..

  3. Andrea Says:

    ME TOO!!! it makes no real sense because I’ve been gay since I was about five, but I kinda really dig House. I also really liked Nate on Six Feet Under… Wonder what that was about. I just roll with it and laugh about it with the GF 🙂

  4. Calliope Says:

    dude- Hugh Laurie is hawt! Those baby blue eyes…sigh.
    Plus I think his character on House is attractive because he is a such a smart bad boy. Maybe you can soothe yourself by claiming to be attracted to his brilliance, his mind! (but I know you really dig on his eyes)

    xoxo

  5. neeekeee Says:

    ME TOO!!!

    I’m not sure why, since I’m married to a gal, but I’m betting it has something to do with his smarts and snarky attitude. Oh, and that bit when he was driving a motorcycle. 🙂

  6. Hmm…a humorous angle…perhaps you are (were w/Tom) channeling Rosie Odonnel?

  7. Kirsten Says:

    I understand. I find him sexy in an odd sort of way…

  8. indigoscot Says:

    have you seen him in any of his comedic roles? he is freaking HILARIOUS in the blackadder series. 🙂

    i love hugh laurie as house too…not so much a crush as a love for his mind and sarcasm…i would be house if i were in the medical profession because i am a solver of problems in my IT world…!

  9. holly Says:

    I admit I really like him too. Maybe not crush level, but he’s quite attractive in some way. Don’t be too grossed out. I’m sure it will pass!


Leave a comment