dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

how we are May 21, 2008

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 3:25 pm

this is going to be a bullet post, just so you are not expecting much.

  • S’s plugged duct is finally better. Finally. Although another part of the breast is now sore. Can my wife catch a break? Our lactation consultant referred us to a chiropractor who does ultrasound treatments (thank you so much to the commenters who recommended this, as it made us actually make an appointment to do the ultrasounding). It worked.
  • We hung out with Klove, Sassa, and Chicory last week, which was GREAT. Our kids played well together (despite Chicory’s post!). Smarty was just tired by the end of the day. Sassa is so cute I just wanted to bite her. And pull her hair. Oh man, that hair. And her skin. She really needs to be kissed and squozen all the time. Smarty has been a giant know-it-all-bossy-pants lately with his “nice” best friend, so S and I though it was funny for him to be bossed by a girl a year younger! We hearted them. All of them. Sassa and Smarty would make some pretty kids, you know, in like 25 years. Right? And Chicory, we truly LOVED Sassa, and so did Smarty, you guys were perfectly on top of things and she was so funny. I especially loved Sassa picking her nose (and eating it), more fervently the more I said ‘eeeeeeeeeew, Sassa’. She is so freaking smart.
  • I’m having some ‘how is this my kid?’ feelings. I don’t spend much time with littleo because I have to do everything around the house, and she wants to nurse all the time. She sleeps right next to S, because she wants to nurse and because I don’t sleep well next an infant, never have. So I’m feeling a little…left out – and a little tired of being the caretaker/cooker/cleaner/toddler putter to bedder/toddler entertainer/getter of water/washer of the breast pump parts. What has been wonderful for ME this week is that people have signed up to bring us meals, which started this week, and that has truly been grace giving and luxurious. Anyway, I am feeling a little bit sad and sorry for myself. Oh, and my oh so long and abundant 3 week maternity leave is over at the end of this week. More later on our lovely should we both breastfeed fight. Good times.
 

8 Responses to “how we are”

  1. Chicory Says:

    Hey, I said they played great! It was so cute to watch them. And they were each holding their own until Sassa got the unfair advantage of not being in a lot of pain from a headwound. I really hope his bump is better…

  2. Susan Says:

    OMG YES they would make ADORABLE front cover of American Baby or Parents magazine babies! Is it illegal to arrange marriages in this country?

  3. Juniper Says:

    Adorable children. How about a photo of new babe and a guessing game of her name?
    hmmm, my best guess is Olive.

  4. shelli Says:

    I’m sorry, but they are SO effin cute! And I love the dual facial expressions.

  5. Calliope Says:

    cuuuuuuuute photo.
    SO glad that S’s duct is getting better.
    pretty interested in hearing more how You are doing. I worry.
    love you!

  6. oneofhismoms Says:

    Ahhh. I thought I couldn’t handle one more picture of Smarty. Now I have to see him standing next the SASSA? Excuse me while I go explode from the cuteness…

  7. Tori Says:

    That is possibly the cutest picture I have ever seen.

  8. zygotedreams Says:

    That is a great picture! I just started a wordpress blog (in my need for anonymity) to talk about trying to conceive. As I clicked around the site I found your blog and read the whole front page — really very moving and well-written! Just saying hi.


Leave a Reply

