dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

just so you know April 29, 2008

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 9:57 am

pestering your wife every 30 seconds with hyper questions such as howareyoufeeling? anythinginteresting? areyouhavingcontractions? howareyoureallyfeeling? anthing? isthebabycomingtoday? isthebabycomingtonight? whenisthebabycoming? howareyoufeelingnow? DOESN’T SPEED THINGS ALONG. shocking.

S feels crampy and poopy and tired. she is 1 1/2 cm dilated and her belly is getting ridiculously large, but no baby, no sign that labor is starting any time soon.

 

8 Responses to “just so you know”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    My friend was one day past her due date. They stripped her membranes and she went into labor like 12 hours later!

    Isn’t poopy feelings a sign? Doesn’t the body evacuate all matters or something to get ready for labor. I think I had that happen but now that it is almost a year ago I have almost no recollection. Apparently my memory now only goes back a week or so. Thank goodness for blogs. One can keep track of squiggly poop.

  2. Tiff Says:

    AWESOME belly shot!! Okay, I am anxiously awaiting news!!! (de-lurking). Hoping for a very healthy birth for yall! xo

  3. erin Says:

    too funny. i’m 38 weeks, 4 days and every time I sigh, shift, groan, or breathe too loud, my wife looks at me expectantly!

  4. bri Says:

    I hope she is born on her awesome due date.

  5. Oh, believe me , it’s soon. 😀 I was 1 cm dilated the last month. But the wee one is coming VERY, VERY soon even tho it can seem like an eternity at this point . You all must be so excited!

  6. Susan Says:

    You sound like my husband anytime I am expecting ANYTHING. You are too cute! That baby will be here SOON! One way or the other she IS coming out!!!

  7. jodi Says:

    HA! Delurking to tell you that you sound exactly like my DP. I am due on Friday and she asks me how I’m feeling at least a trillion times a day. I haven’t been checked, so I don’t know if I’m dilated at all (better that I not know), but I’m pretty sure that all the questions are not causing cervical changes! 😉

  8. sn Says:

    hmm…if we check your blog obsessively with the same exact questions, will that speed things along?

    good luck, all of you. so exciting!


Leave a Reply

