dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

The Upside January 16, 2008

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 11:00 am

Top 10 joys of being the other mother

10. Supporting my partner in fulfilling her lifelong desire to be pregnant

9. Reading to the baby through S’s belly

8. Getting to watch, while fully present, the birth of my child

7. Being able to go wherever I want for the first 6 months

6. Not gaining another 75 pounds (yes I did) during another pregnancy

5. Seeing my super cute wife pregnant.

4. Getting to sleep while S is nursing (even if I help with diaper changes and bringing S the baby, I can sleep during the nursing without a Remora stuck to my boob)

3. No food or medication restrictions (yum! tuna and antidepressants)

2. More sleep

1. I don’t have to push a baby out of my vagina resulting in a ragged 3rd degree tear that doesn’t heal properly which creates a painful granulation (sensitive tissue overgrowth – disgusting, I know) impairing the ability to walk, ultimately resulting in a chemical burn to remove the tissue…*twice* (seriously)

 

8 Responses to “The Upside”

  1. 3. No food or medication restrictions (yum! tuna and antidepressants)

    Amen Sister!

  2. gypsygrrl Says:

    love this list!!!

  3. holly Says:

    wonderful list!!!!!
    ditto to all!

  4. chris Says:

    way to look on the bright side! absolutely love the list!

  5. Lo Says:

    Thanks babe. You rock, and you will rock nonbiomomness. I look forward to your further ruminations. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. byrdlady Says:

    Whoa.
    You are right, those are all wonderfully positive things. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. mrsbluemont Says:

    I’ve been trying to work up the nerve to comment for the past week. I do so appreciate this blog and brilliant lists like this. Here’s to fish and drugs!

    ox

  8. indigoscot Says:

    lol! i am SO looking forward to #4 when dp has baby #2.


Leave a Reply

