dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Thank you Well.bu.trin January 3, 2008

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 10:39 am

I will have you know that I got a job (which I have needed for 2 years) exactly 6 weeks after I started taking Well.bu.trin. Coincidence? I think not. Now I am nesting like fucking crazy. I have more energy and more importantly I feel motivated. It’s my own Christmas miracle. The reason I have not been blogging is because I have been in I.kea. And YOu know you can never make one trip to Ik.ea…nomatter how organized you are before you go. I am so desperately nesting that I actually drove over an hour, alone, with a tired toddler. Then I loaded the heaviest package ever created into the car by myself while people were waiting for my parking space. I was a shweaty*, angry mess. With not a second to blog from 9am until 11pm when I collapse.

Then I have been cleaning, and hefting shit around my house. Finally, I have been assembling. Good lord that’s a lot of work. I think that to S, the baby’s arrival in less than 4 months seems far away. As if we have plenty of time to relax. NO!, I say. You’re MAD!, I say. You see, she really have no idea how useless she’ll become later in the pregnancy. How awful IKE.A will sound. So I’m on an organizing rampage. And now I’m boring you all with the details.

More later about Smarty’s comments on death and possibly some belly shots whichI have been reluctant to post.

*have you watched the alec bal.dwin on SNL “shweaty balls” sketch recently? so.fucking.funny. we are using it in sentences regularly

 

4 Responses to “Thank you Well.bu.trin”

  1. Becky Says:

    I love the Shweaty Balls sketch so much that I managed to incorporate it into Christmas conversations with my uber-conservative in-laws.

    I considered it to be a personal victory (however minor it may have been).

  2. Lo Says:

    i am loving today’s ticker commentary.

    i hear ya – co may be the boobie mama but i am the organizing mama.

  3. La La Says:

    I’m so glad things are working out so well for you guys! )I don’t comment much these days, but I’ve been following along from the beginning.) =) PS I am hopeless at IKEA, I’m like a little kid darting from item to item and its always like Christmas when its time to pay for everything and take it home because I can’t never remember everything I picked out!

  4. Co Says:

    Glad things are going well. 🙂


Leave a Reply

