dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

wow December 21, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 10:24 pm

I got the job!

They hired me immediately after the interview. They hugged me.

I am starting in mid January. Three 10 hour days, and 5 hours of paperwork I must do on my days off. Plus a 2 hour meeting on one of my days off.

It’s good. It means we won’t foreclose on our house. So yay. And when I added up the vacation, sick time and holidays, it was 39 days total. That is 8 weeks of paid time off per year, plus full health benefits (for me only, but still), and I make my own schedule, working whenever I want as long as I get the job done.

But holy shit. I am starting a full time job in January. I am so the dad all of a sudden.

 

19 Responses to “wow”

  1. ohchicken Says:

    congratulations! it sounds like a great opportunity…
    wow, hugs. that’s impressive. i know you’ll be able to adapt to the role/life change. i’m so glad for you guys.

    xo

  2. Bianca Says:

    I’m proud of you….this will allow some fun time to work on your gorgeous cakes. Congrats!

  3. sassybelle Says:

    that’s amazing! congratulations! I know it will be a big change, but I think you can do it. And they hugged you!

  4. jay Says:

    Congratulations!! I’ve never heard of people being hugged at job interviews before… you must have REALLY impressed them!!

  5. πŸ˜€ Hugs are always as good sign.

  6. Pronoia Says:

    Congratulations! That’s fantastic, even if a little scary. You can totally do it.

  7. cooler*doula Says:

    Wow. Those sound like totally humane working conditions.

    Congratulations, bread winner lady.

  8. Kim Says:

    Fucking fantastic!!! Congratulations!

  9. kim Says:

    Woohoo! Congrats!

  10. Bebunu Says:

    Congratulations!!! Always believe in yourself!

  11. Lo Says:

    Congrats!! I have to say I’m not surprised. πŸ˜‰
    That does sound like a great situation. If I’m not mistaken it sounds like you’ll still have a lot of time with Smarty, right?

  12. complicatedmama Says:

    get the fuck out! i wondered what you’ve been up to. congratulations! that sounds pretty darn good considering its a job. yay for the winter solstice. we celebrated too. ahh the light.

  13. AJ Says:

    Wow! How exciting! Congrats.

  14. Calliope Says:

    well of COURSE you got the job!
    you are da bomb.

    & while I know it is not your ideal, you will be great at it. You are a shining star.
    xo

  15. indigoscot Says:

    woohooo!!!! big congrats lady! πŸ™‚ loved your comment about being the “dad” btw… i gave birth to our son, but i’m also the primary breadwinner. so many people gave me a semi-hard time about only taking the statutory 6 weeks off + 2 weeks vacation but HELLO we need my salary to pay the bills. at least our son is in my company daycare in the building….

  16. kjandthekids Says:

    Congratulations on bringing home the bacon !


Leave a Reply

