dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Corporate Cake November 8, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 11:40 pm

Another cake. Good lord.

This is for a local therapist organization I am a part of which is hosting an appreciation luncheon tomorrow.

Get it? A couch. Ha. Haha. I crack myself up. Lord. Do you see the used tissues strewn about? Do you see how easily I amuse myself? I just had therapy today, in fact, where I used tissues and laid down on the couch.

I was going to make a person lying down covering her face with her hands or having some sort of meltdown, but I ran out of time.

 

19 Responses to “Corporate Cake”

  1. kjandthekids Says:

    Even though I only know you on blog land. I am PROUD !
    You have some kind of talent kid 🙂

  2. maeby Says:

    Damn, girl, you are GOOD. I’ll have you know that one of my co-workers happened to walk past my desk as I was oggling your castle cake & she was blown away. She was eager to see your newest when I mentioned that you had done another one. Perhaps you should tag the cake posts so that geeks like myself can look at them all at once … &, you know, show them off.

  3. Wes Says:

    Bri called me at work to send me toward your blog to see this awesome cake. I really love the tissues. Perfect!

  4. Bri Says:

    This is my favorite, I think. I am blown away. Wes hates cake but wanted to know if you were ever going to make us one just because he wanted to know what it would look like. Maybe you can tell him what cake he would be just to make him happy when we see you.

  5. Susan Says:

    Speachless…I am just absolutely speachless.

    Did you get your cake website up and running?

  6. Melody Says:

    That is a work of art. It looks like a real couch. I love how the fringe on the rug is slightly ruffled– the way it would be in real life– and the one orange square. How do you DO this?!

  7. Calliope Says:

    wow. that is awesome!!
    how big are these cakes?? They look huge.
    man- you are so effing talented.

  8. Deb Says:

    Amazing!! What is the size of the cake? I lost all sense of scale looking at its amazingness!

  9. Andrea Says:

    Unreal… Can one actually eat the cake, or is it purely decorative?

  10. Becky Says:

    I WANT THIS CAKE! Seriously, I adore fancy cakes. You do amazing work!

  11. gold star Says:

    the.one.orange.square.

    you are a genius.

  12. Jennifer Says:

    Goodness those are some incredible cakes. I realize that everything is edible (I think you said gum paste). But which parts are actually cake?

    Honestly, simply amazing.

  13. charlotte Says:

    The size here is actually very small – the cake board is about 13″ diameter. The whole couch is cake, and the table is cake, once you peel off the fondant and gumpaste (edible but not yummy). And NO I have no website up and running because I am lame lame lame.

  14. Hope Says:

    I am utterly blown away.

  15. sassybelle Says:

    Please post a step-by-step peek at how you do these!!

  16. ethansmama Says:

    Brilliant.

  17. gypsygrrl Says:

    this is AMAZING!!!
    i wish you lived on the east coast or me on the west coast, i would totally have you do one for my nursing graduation in a few years…

    the couch one cracks me up, too – being a former mental health major 😉


Leave a Reply

