dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

snake dream number two November 3, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 9:50 am

Opening scene: I am pooping.

It seems to be lasting an unusually long time (I’m not a guy you know – I’m usually in and out in 1 minute).

I look in the toilet to see what is happening and I am shitting coils and coils of snake into the toilet bowl. The coils continue to amass until the toilet is full of snake. Snake that I just shat out. Suddenly the head of the snakerises above the bowl, and while I’m still seated it slowly, slowly, sinks its fangs into my forearm.

Good lord, right?

****************

We are passing the 14 week mark, which according to many sources is the true, actual beginning of the 2nd trimester. Second set of Nuchal blood tests in 10 days, after which point we will assess whether we want an amnio.  Off to continue making the Russian palace cake that is TOTALLY hard and intimidating and I wonder why I do this crap. I have to deliver it tomorrow.

 

4 Responses to “snake dream number two”

  1. dayzofrain Says:

    I would be scared to death to go back to sleep! Seriously…ewe. And I don’t even have a fear of snakes!! GL on the cake… would love to see it when you are done.

  2. Calliope Says:

    if anything I am sort of intrigued that you are getting the snake out of you, and that getting it out was a struggle, and that as you are getting it
    out you are aware that it is a snake.

    after some googling- I am settling on he idea that the snake is a hidden fear type thing- which is SO applicable with all that is going on with you.

    I was especially digging this statement from an on-line dream dictionary: “As a positive symbol, snakes represent transformation, knowledge and wisdom. It is indicative of self-renewal and positive changes.”

    But good fucking lawd- on the cusp on 2nd trimester? That is the definition of HUGE. I think if you weren’t freaked out you would be crazy.

    So is it time for you guys to rent a doppler???

    so much love to you.
    xoxo

  3. kjandthekids Says:

    SERIOUSLY !!! I have thoughts of shitting and finding a snake in the bowl. not the kind that comes out of my butt per se…just a snake that came up through the plumbing and is IN the toilet !
    Lets analyze. Maybe you have a tape worm. Maybe you like me WISH you had a tape worm 🙂 maybe you have EXTREMELY long poops. Maybe you’ve watched Dr Oz on Oprah one too many times. 🙂

    Can’t wait to see this cake !
    Congratulations on 14 weeks.

  4. byrdlady Says:

    Whoa…you are on a roll!


Leave a Reply

