dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Dreams November 1, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 2:32 pm

I thought that the pregnant person was supposed to have the vivid dreams. Oh no. It is me. Every night lately. Giant epic dreams. Often they involve snakes. The most recent one involved a huge snake, probably 12″in diameter and maybe 15 feet long. I was not aware that it had been living right outside our glass front door. It was a giant cobra and when I discovered it it was doing that flared cobra threatening thing at me. I tried to flee by running into our jungle of a yard, but it was fast, and it struck. Its five fangs sunk into the bottom of one of my bare feet as I ran. In the dream I spent the rest of the day barefoot and in pain, wondering if I was going to die. When I finally looked at the bottom of my foot to assess the damage, the bloody holes punctured by the snake’s 5 teeth were leaking what appeared to be abundant cervical fluid.

Yup.

 

7 Responses to “Dreams”

  1. Bri Says:

    wow. this morning i dreamed we bought my sister a beach house to rent from us but it turned out to be in far worse shape than we thought. we were there figuring out what to do when we discovered that there was an infestation of chipmunks. gertie the chihuahua couldn’t take them as there were too many. they started attacking and biting me and the only way to get rid of them was to kill them by slamming their heads into walls and stuff. i believe myself to be deranged.

  2. Lo Says:

    Good Lord. I dreamed I gave birth to Flipper. He just kind of fell out of me.

  3. Calliope Says:

    I had a dream about a snake a year ago and you were the one that told me that snake dreams signify transformation. so there. you are a transformer.

    and is it selfish for me to beg for a photo of the latest cake??

  4. gold star Says:

    that’s a doozy.

    Last night I dreamed that P.adma L.akshmi told me I was the most beautiful horseback rider in the world.

    It was nice.

  5. kjandthekids Says:

    You are dreaming about snakes…your wife is dreaming about sex (hopefully not with snakes 🙂 ha ha
    It’s the hormones !

  6. byrdlady Says:

    Man, that is just riddled with symbolism, isn’t it?

    And ‘gold star’–i think ANY dream with Padma would be amazing. 😉 You’re lucky!

  7. TTC4years Says:

    The last TWO times I dreamt about snakes, within a few days there were snakes in my house… of course that wasnt the first time they were around…

    It is good to have cats.

    And- it is also good to have pictures of cakes… even if they have snakes on them….


Leave a Reply

