dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

finally October 1, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 7:12 pm

We needed some good, uncomplicated news. We got it.

Although Dr. PSS, true to her name, did not give me enough details, I’m wondering if that is for the better. After a very short scan, she said, “everything looks great”, she measured it and she printed us a picture. I had to ask her about the hematoma (previously referred to as the VT/SH – vanishing twin slash subchorionic hematoma). She looked slightly baffled, so I said remember there was what you believed to be a hematoma last time? She replied I did not see anything this time. Okaaaaaay. I would have loved more information, but I’m glad that it was such a non issue as to not even be in her mind. I think. I hope. And there was nothing unusual about the scan this time. I can hardly believe it.

Of course S and I were creating things to worry about on the way home, like the fact that the baby seems to not have any room. We wondered whether he or she would need ear surgery from being plastered in a too small space, and decided that if that was the worst of the issues – we could live with that. It measured 9w3d (2.71cm), which is one day behind…but I assume at this point that 1 day doesn’t mean much.

As the night wears on I am feeling more excited. When I look at this picture, I feel a little teary. You can clearly see that this is a baby. A real one. The head is on the right. For those of you who know about ultrasounds does this look okay to you?

I am beginning to believe that we might actually have a baby.

 

27 Responses to “finally”

  1. Lo Says:

    OMG!! Of course it’s a baby!! And it’s adorable! It looks just like Flipper’s early ultrasounds. Maybe they are related.

    Thank God. I am so happy for you four!!!!!!!!

  2. temmerling Says:

    Oh my god how fucking awesome!!!!

    That is a cute CUTE cute baby.

    I am so happy for you I can’t even stand it.

  3. Co Says:

    Yay!!!!!!!!!

    Okay, don’t find things to worry about. S’s uterus WILL grow. I promise. And I know you totally know that it will. And measuring one day behind means utterly nothing… it’s well within the range of normal. And I know you totally know that, too.

    So, let yourself breathe if you can. I’m so glad you got some good, uncomplicated news!!!

  4. TTC4years Says:

    Babe- What I see there is a little blueberry. Oh yes– my dear, you have a little person in there. And we are ecstatic!!

    I celebrate for you with a strawberry creamsicle. ( sorry, we all know in TTC world that real drinks are forbidden:)

  5. Mama2BandT Says:

    Excellent news…now I can go to bed a happy woman! Congrats!!

  6. Lynn Says:

    your little baby looks even more like a real baby than mine did at 9 weeks! Congrats!!

  7. whathef*ck Says:

    aww. cute baby. swear to god i looked at that picture and thought “awww.”

  8. Bri Says:

    It’s Wes here– We’re so happy for you! Bri is nursing the Beck but she made me check in on you and I was so happy to read her the exciting news.
    FYI: I just looked at our scan from 11 weeks and Beck has much less room than your little one seems to have.

  9. shelli Says:

    that is an ADORABLE little gummy bear. RIGHT SPOT ON!

  10. Rachel Says:

    Yes, of course you’re going to have a baby! Oh, I’m over-the-moon for both of you. Since I live in Europe, I couldn’ stay awake for the update but yours was the first site I checked this morning. You are such a REAL person and you’re so honest with your thoughts and feelings through this fertility journey. I hope you will soon enjoy this pregnancy because you deserve that!

  11. ohchicken Says:

    oh charlotte, i am so teary eyed and excited for you tonight. i send kisses to you and s and lm and that adorable wee one in there…

  12. Hope Says:

    Baby looks like a peanut, which I think is perfect! Congratulations on a completely uneventful doctor’s visit.

  13. Cait Says:

    Here’s Natalie at 11 weeks: http://farm1.static.flickr.com/24/46098525_2207a32bcc.jpg
    And she’s much more squished than that in the 20 week one. It’s just not a big space.

    Congrats on your little gummy bear baby!

  14. Melody Says:

    Congratulations!! A beautiful scan.

  15. lagiulia Says:

    The little one looks perFECto. Awesome. So happy for you and S and LM!

  16. Calliope Says:

    HURRAH! for uncomplicated! About flippin’ time you guys had some of that.
    That photo is so cute and so CLEARLY a beautiful baby.
    phew times infinity.
    xoxo

  17. amyjay Says:

    Congrats on the good news!

  18. carey Says:

    Looks great!! Congrats!!!! šŸ™‚

  19. Kim Says:

    What wonderful news! Congrats!!

  20. jennifer Says:

    Great news! And what a cute little baby!!!

  21. It’s official you are one of us now !

  22. christine Says:

    That is one gorgeous, PERFECT baby. My 9 week ultrasound which resulted in one fantastically healthy baby with ears that were just fine, looked almost identical. Ya’ll are having a baby, Moms!!! Congrats!!!

  23. corey jo Says:

    Hooray! Hooray! Hooray!

  24. Tricia Says:

    That is the most precise, clear ultrasound I’ve ever scene- beautiful, blue, willy, wiley, berry…

  25. byrdlady Says:

    Holy SH*T~ that is the most amazing image!! Congratulations on that HUGE relief. Looks beautiful to me. šŸ™‚

  26. holly Says:

    How wonderful! It is a baby!!!!
    So happy everything looks good!

  27. […] I’ve put a link to this article here […]


Leave a Reply

