dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

cas.tle cake September 24, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 10:55 am

.

.

 

30 Responses to “cas.tle cake”

  1. Holy Christ, Charlotte. You MUST quit your job and do this for a living. You are totally missing your calling. You’re a freaking artist.

  2. And now for questions….

    Does it break your heart to see your creations cut into?
    Are you using fondant? Do people eat it or mostly just eat the cake under the fondant?
    Did you take classes or just learn as you went?
    Do you have a lot of equipment?
    What do you use to level your cakes?

    I continue to be in awe.

  3. gold star Says:

    I’m so confused. 1. That’s a cake? 2. You’re not a professional? 3. How did you make the castle door look like real wood? 4. What are your thoughts on entering into televised cake decorating competitions?

  4. Calliope Says:

    AWESOME cake!! So so so so amazed & in awe. Those mushrooms are so adorable. wow.

  5. Jeannette Says:

    that is one beautiful cake! you are super talented!

  6. vee Says:

    Again, amazing!

  7. Natalie Says:

    Yes, you are freakishly talented.

  8. francesca Says:

    You’ve got to be kidding. These are ridiculously amazing and you could charge a boatload. Kids cakes, shower cakes, wedding cakes (hello????), smaller cupcake-sized ones for favors, bachelorette/stagette/stag cakes (hello dirty cakes), etc. You have absolutely the creativity and talent for it — get baking!!!

  9. Kim Says:

    HOLY AMAZING CAKE!

  10. Katy Says:

    UN-FREAKING-BELIEVABLE!!

    seriously, it’s a shame that the world isn’t more aware of your talent! You should be in magazines, on tv, professionally making cakes.

  11. Mama2BandT Says:

    Wow! As always I’m impressed…definitely not letting my boys see this one, then they’d realize how they’re getting screwed and pack their bags to come live w/ you guys! 🙂

  12. Jessica K Says:

    I can’t say anything that hasn’t already been said. I didn’t realize you DIDN’T do this for a living! Amazing!

  13. La La Says:

    OMG, that is freaking AMAZING!

  14. TTC4years Says:

    I want to be adopted please. This is insanely insane! it looks so so– I dont have any works, I am dumbfounded!

  15. oneofhismoms Says:

    You kick ass.

    On the cake AND party front.

    Ass kickah!

  16. Lo Says:

    that is amazing. I second the question about the door, how did you do that???

  17. ohchicken Says:

    charlotte, you are a WONDER!

  18. BB Says:

    What a GREAT Cake!!! I agree, you should quit the day job!!

  19. lagiulia Says:

    Krizazy. You are a genius! Really!
    I second Jen’s question about whether people eat the fondant. I’ve never liked fondant very much. But is there any other alternative for making such cool-looking cakes?
    In any case, you continue to amaze.

  20. Jude Says:

    Oh. My. God.

    Awesome.

  21. Tricia Says:

    Holy cake decorating, Batman! Fabulous.

  22. holly Says:

    oh. my. that is absolutely amazing.
    amazing.
    did i say amazing?

  23. Sara Says:

    Ok, first of all, this is AMAZING. Secondly, I love your blog and it is one of the reasons I started my own (and I’m liked to yours)! I’m at http://www.eggdance.blogspot.com/

  24. Brooke Says:

    Your cake is incredible. I am learning to make cakes like these and would be so interested to chat to you, see if you can pass on any tips?
    Im no competition 😉 I live on the other side of the world!!!

    Brooke


Leave a Reply

