dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

t minus 24 hours September 16, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 12:25 pm

Ultrasound is at 1pm tomorrow, but if Dr. PSS is late (likely), and I do some stuff with LM (likely) then I won’t be home to post until the evening.

S feels like total shit today, which is good, we hope. She has constant poop issues, feels terrible all day, nauseated on and off, exhausted and crampy. She feels sick before eating and then sick after eating. Did you people feel super ill and then still miscarry? I think it might not matter, you know? I’m sure some people puke for a month and then their baby dies anyway, but we are hoping it is a sign of ever increasing hcg, and a happy blueberry. I am attempting to prepare myself for the worst without making myself ill and ruining my whole Sunday. I don’t want to be blindsided tomorrow. People, this better go well. I really need some good fucking news here, not okay news, not mostly good news and certainly not tragic deadbaby news.

 

14 Responses to “t minus 24 hours”

  1. Lo Says:

    Well, I for one am glad S is sick. (sorry dear) I was always so happy when Co was sick in the first trimester. Crossing our fingers for all of you here.

  2. megan Says:

    Good Luck, fingers and toes crossed here in Australia too!!

  3. megan Says:

    All fingers and toes crossed here in Australia too!

  4. megan Says:

    Just had to say it twice!! Ha Ha

  5. whathef*ck Says:

    good god almighty. call me afterwards, ASAP. i’ll be wiggin’ on your behalves. i’ll be home in the a.m. if you want to talk. hope LM had a good birthday. and you and s too.

  6. whathef*ck Says:

    i just posted a commnet but it didnt show up. wtf?

  7. TTC4years Says:

    Ok- I am googlong again– It seems morning sickness is a great thing… I quote wiki-“”as studies have shown that women with more severe morning sickness have less chance to miscarry as well as less chance to have children with birth defects (see below), which explains its prevalence among most women and why it is a universal phenomenon across the human race.””

    There is more of course, I just grabbed one. So here is to all of us wishing the mate a puke-a-riffic day!

  8. Calliope Says:

    thinking of you & S today. seriously, seriously hopeful.
    xoxoxo

  9. gold star Says:

    From what I understand, nausea is a definite sign of a live and growing blueberry. In the experience of E and a friend, their nausea decreased considerably after the little thing stopped growing in there.

    So much good and growing energy flowing to you from the east coast this AM. Good luck.

  10. Co Says:

    Thinking good thoughts for you today.

  11. whathef*ck Says:

    holy fuckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

  12. cori Says:

    I am thinking of you especially today.

  13. drownedgirl Says:

    I’m not sure what time that is, UK time..

    I’ll keep popping by

    x

  14. oneofhismoms Says:

    Where’s the ticker? I want another ticker.
    Good luck.


Leave a Reply

