dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Almost September 9, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 9:11 pm

I got very close to canceling tomorrow’s ultrasound. I almost convinced myself that tomorrow is too early, and too scary. What if there is no heartbeat? What if the measurements are a little off? It is so early that it is too early to see much. Even if everything looks good would I really be relieved? I wrote out a nice note asking to reschedule for another day this week (Thursday is 7 weeks). I put it in the fax. I dialed the number, and as it was being sucked into the fax I ripped it out. I just can’t handle *zero* information tomorrow. Whatever we see, I need to see it. I can’t wait. What was I thinking trying to reschedule it? Clearly I am insane. BTW, the appointment tomorrow is at 4:45 pm, and Dr. PSS is alwaysalwaysalways late, so I won’t be able to post tomorrow until maybe 7pm. I think I might rather poke myself in the eye with sharp sticks than wait all day for this ultrasound.

.

 

10 Responses to “Almost”

  1. What TIME ZONE IS THIS ? If I’m this anxious, I can only imagine how you must feel.
    I remember when I miscarried, and then went in with my next pregnancy (which resulted in my daughter) she ran the cold wand over my stomach. She didn’t say anything…I was a NERVOUS WRECK. She asked me to go ahead and empty my bladder and she was going to use the dildocam to find the heartbeat. She said she couldn’t with the belly wand. I went in to the bathroom….I was SHAKING LIKE A LEAF. I started to internally cry. It was the weirdest cry I’ve ever experienced. I went back out, laid on the table, my eyes were squinting because of the nervous look on my face and as she turned up the sound…I heard it. b…b…b..b..b.b..b…b !
    It was THE most welcome and BEAUTIFUL sounds I’ve EVER heard.

    Praying that you don’t shake in the bathroom like I did. Warm thoughts and a fast heartbeat coming your way !!! 🙂

  2. Calliope Says:

    THINKING OF YOU! sorry to yell…but I just am.
    love you.
    xo

  3. ohchicken Says:

    i am also THINKING OF YOU IN ALL CAPS.

  4. Lo Says:

    thinking of you and hoping for you. Will be refreshing madly.

  5. Jessica K Says:

    Patience is not my best virtue… Anxiously waiting & hoping!

  6. whathef*ck Says:

    ugh. cant wait for the phone call. now i’m no optimist but i am feeling like this will be GOOD NEWS. this is the one.

    cant. wait. to. hear. the. good. news. move. faster. clock.

  7. TTC4years Says:

    Yes- what time zone- that post last night snuck in on me, on PST. Up date. If you are in PST,it is on–now…ohhh-tense us.

  8. Bri Says:

    OK, hello? It’s time now. I was trying to wait to unhook my Internet until I saw an update, dammit.

  9. Hope Says:

    Must. Stop. Refreshing. and Go. To. Bed.
    Hugs and Love

  10. TTC4years Says:

    7:52 PST- Is Hawaii later? I did yoga tonite, and almost fell over in a pose, thinking of the update.


Leave a Reply

