dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

i’m really fucking scared September 8, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 7:34 pm

My anxiety is chasing me up hills and gaining speed as the ultrasound approaches. You know: empty sac, baby too small, no heartbeat, sac too small, or the dreaded everything looks fine so we assume we are actually having a baby and then we have another ultrasound in 3 weeks and it is dead or small or S just up and bleeds the whole thing out. Terrifying.

.

 

11 Responses to “i’m really fucking scared”

  1. God I remember having these kind of thoughts. I hope you are able to enjoy it though…it’s over before you know it..over meaning, you will be holding that beautiful baby soon.

  2. Co Says:

    This part is so hard. It’s true, things can still go very wrong… at this u/s or after.

    But every pregnancy goes through the scary “it’s still early” part. Every hopeful parent who knows the score–especially every hopeful parent who has been through a dead baby nightmare, I’d wager–has to sweat through the precarious first 12 weeks. It sucks, but it’s all one can do. I am holding you guys in the light and hoping that it zips by with nothing but reassuring news.

  3. Calliope Says:

    I forbid anything to be wrong. No more bad things!
    I will be thinking of you and S & little Grover so much.
    so much love to you all.
    xo

  4. Co Says:

    (This is Lo posting as Co)
    I remember so well the terrors of those early days. (and obviously your fears are compounded) Hugs to you, S., LM, and…can we call it Grover???

  5. Co Says:

    Lo again….P.S….that’s a great “scared” ticker.

  6. carey Says:

    Hey… I can totally relate. I have all of those same thoughts too!! And my u/s isn’t for another week!! I hope you guys get great news tomorrow!!! 🙂

  7. Kim Says:

    Thinking of you, and waiting to hear how Monday goes.

  8. lagiulia Says:

    I’m sorry this is so hard. I hope that time moves quickly until the first u/s and in general. Lots of love.

  9. emily Says:

    that is exactly how i feel. i found out i was pregnant just days before S did, after a miscarriage, years of trying and fertility treatment. i feel like i am just clawing my way to 12 weeks, 1 day, and even then there are no guarantees.

    my ultrasound is thursday. i hope we both get what we so desperately want.

  10. shelli Says:

    sending healthy sac vibes. And a nice glass of shiraz for all of that anxiety! I understand.

  11. Kim Says:

    I’m with you and Carey. My first ultrasound is on the 20th, it’s sooo far away. My thoughts will be with you tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

