dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

i feel gross September 7, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 11:03 am

Overall my birthday was great. I find that the lower my expectations the better the day. The part of my birthday that sucked? My wife was an exhausted, coming-down-with-a-cold, pathetic, pregnant heap. And you know what? I felt more sorry for me. Yes I did. It was my birthday, and though she put up a valiant effort, she just wasn’t there. She got off work at 2pm, but looked so pathetic when she got home that I said we could take a nap together. She cried. We slept. Then she sat on the couch looking pitiful while I took care of LM at our friend’s house for dinner. Yesterday, I wanted to be taken care of. Being the kind of person I am, I’m insisting on a make up day. Call me selfish, but I just want to be taken care of for one freaking day. It is totally not her fault (it is the fetus’s fault and I’m rooting for that little fucker so I can’t really be mad about it), but I still want a make up day where she makes me some breakfast and is at least slightly perky.

But that is not why I feel gross.

There are REASONS why people are usually given a portion of prime rib at a restaurant. They do not wheel out a 3 bone hunk and let you have at. No. No they don’t. But my best friend did. Plus she made garlic bread, smashed potatoes and a small bowl of green beans so we could ‘balance’ out the meal. After eating a truly appalling quantity of prime rib, and a ridiculous heap of carbs topped with 3 green beans, I had cake. Well, cakes. As in chocolate with ganache and whipped cream, and carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. So I feel totally nasty. And yes, it is entirely my fault.

.

 

5 Responses to “i feel gross”

  1. Sully Says:

    I feel like you do. Its my day damn it! Pamper me! Hey, there will be worse things I go to hell for!

    Your cakes sound DIVINE. YUM

  2. nycphoenix Says:

    one of the reasons i don’t like the joint party mikey is doing with friends is that i won’t be able to have “its all about me” birthday celebration. on top of that, the first saturday of my birthday I’m going to a fabulous gala…without Mikey.

    You’re not alone.

  3. E.D. Blogger Says:

    I love the tickers!

  4. Calliope Says:

    omg- I Soooooooo get this!
    This is why my birthdays depress the eff out of me. I invest so much time & energy & love into celebrating others birthdays & then when it comes to my day I have to BEG to be pampered. & it isn’t like I feel owed or entitled- I just wish I had a Calliope to treat me right.
    Next year I am going to fed ex you the BEST breakfast!
    xo

  5. Lo Says:

    So here I come to your site looking for a new ticker. Sigh. Hope you’re out having too much fun to make warped tickers.


Leave a Reply

