dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

32 September 6, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 9:35 am

I can never remember how old I am anymore. The early 30’s are indistinguishable. My best friend is making me dinner tonight. Big meat dinner (which I never have with my vegetarian wife). And my wife is getting off work early. At this very moment, LM is singing a song about his “nut crack”. I don’t even want to ask.

S put LM in bed with us this morning and said “ok, go ahead…”

LM: “it is 9 o’clock and it is time to get up mommy.”

S whispering: “no the other thing.”

LM: “oh! HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOMMY.”

It’s pretty fucking good.

.

 

18 Responses to “32”

  1. Kim Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Enjoy your big meat dinner tonight!

  2. j Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!

    As a gift, LM is singing about his uhm, nut crack, and not putting things into his foreskin. Consider it a blessing.

  3. Co Says:

    Happy birthday.

    And the juxtaposition of the skull with the rainbow on the ticker… nice.

  4. temmerling Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

    As a small request, I’d love to hear more LM stories…

  5. Calliope Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to a brilliant, fabulous, soulful, amazing, gifted, insightful, poetic, stunning and wonderful friend. So glad you are in my life.
    Have a great meat dinner- something about that just cracks me the eff up.
    xo

  6. Bri Says:

    Happy happy birthday!!! Watch your mail for a gift that’s, um, sort of, not really for you, but you’ll hopefully appreciate it.

  7. sheslostcontrol Says:

    Hap hap happy birthday!

  8. Kim Says:

    Happy birthday!

  9. amanda Says:

    Happy birthday!!

  10. Lo Says:

    Ok, happy birthday today, then.
    And I have come to look forward to your crack-addled tickers.

  11. gold star Says:

    holy jesus that ticker makes me happy.

    happy birthday girl! am thrilled to have virtually met you, since you hilariate me nonstop.

    LM sounds so cool. You have no idea how grateful I am for the stories I’ve read about him on here (and for your comments on my blog). It’s crazy encouraging to know kids can be kind of cool, too.

  12. carey Says:

    Happy Happy Birthday!!

  13. TTC4years Says:

    do do do do do do do do
    You say its your birthday
    Its my birthday tooo- oooh ( not really)
    I’m glad its your birthday.. ( really!)
    You’re gonna have a good time…

    you know the rest…

  14. oneofhismoms Says:

    It IS happy. I don’t even have to tell you to be happy. Do enjoy that meat. 😉 love, a fellow carnivorous dyke

  15. coreyjo Says:

    Happy birthday to you!

  16. vee Says:

    CUTE morning story! Happy birthday you.

  17. lagiulia Says:

    Happy birthday – belated. Hope you had a great day!


Leave a Reply

