dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

so far so good September 4, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 9:35 am

2nd beta number is 5628!!!!

Phew.

I think it is like, perfect. Here is the chart that a beta program gave me.

Doubling time was 1.65 days  (about 39 hours).

In this chart it looks high, certainly, but at the correct upwards angle. Honestly, I feel so relieved. I know that we still have manymanymilestones to reach, but right now I am going to let this in. I can’t even tell S because she is at an accupuncture appointment (she’s feeling terrible and exhausted). I feel like my wife has turned into a boring zombie. Well, a pregnant, boring zombie with rockin’ beta numbers.

Yes, that is snoopy amongst an alarming number of pee sticks. Is he skidding in his bowl?

 

17 Responses to “so far so good”

  1. Sully Says:

    WOO HOO!!!

    Many miles yes…but with numbers like that, they should be easy ones to tread! Well aside from morning sickness, total exhaustion….labor…and that pesky shoving of the child out the woo hoo….but for the most part easy ones 🙂

  2. Those are GREAT NUMBERS !!! Maybe just one, but a HEALTHY and very STICKY one.
    SO happy for you both !

  3. Co Says:

    Hurray for a second great number!

    Sorry S. is feeling so zombie-esque. It’s hard because on the one hand that’s reassuring… on the other hand…

    But so excited for you. And Snoopy and the peesticks–Classic.

  4. ohchicken Says:

    congratulations on such a great number!!!

    snoopy is clearly sliding in his bowl because we all know an abundance of peesticks = slippery. 🙂

  5. pourlebebe Says:

    Congratulations! I’ve been lurking on your blog for some time now and I’m so over the moon excited for you!!! YAY!!!! I really just can’t stop smiling, it’s so amazing and wonderful! Mazal tov!

  6. carey Says:

    Looking great!! I’m attempting to follow in your footsteps… I’m just a few days behind you guys!! 🙂

  7. Kim Says:

    Yay for great numbers!

  8. Rachel Says:

    YIPPEE!!!!! Enjoy it ALL 🙂

  9. nycphoenix Says:

    beautiful number!!!!

  10. Lo Says:

    Awesome!! As my mathematician wife has told me, it’s the slope that matters, not the numbers; so you’re on the high end of singleton pregnancies, but it doesn’t matter, because your slope looks like a singleton slope.

    Maggie would live in her bowl if she could. I love Snoopy and the peesticks.

  11. TTC4years Says:

    The eco nerd in my is so very tickled you have graphed this INCREDIBLE data. No other chart could make us happier!!

  12. Erin Says:

    Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Mermaidgrrrl Says:

    SNOOPY in PEE STICKS!!!! Where the fuck did you find that ticker anyway? What a crack-up! So glad for your lovely Beta numbers girls. I was a zombie when I was pregnant too. A vomiting, crying, sleeping, peeing zombie and a world of fun to be around I’m sure. It ended up in a cute baby though!

  14. Melody Says:

    Whoo-hoo! Been holding my breath for you guys! So good to see a great 2nd beta.

  15. holly Says:

    That’s WONDERFUL!
    Snoopy is skipping in his bowl! Love the ticker!


Leave a Reply

