dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

beta August 29, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 9:43 am

S is supposed to go for a beta this morning, but I bet a lot of cash she forgets to go. She really doesn’t want one, I think. Anyway, I am over the sadness of my family pregnancy news and I have moved on to feeling primarily excited, thank god. I am in the familiar place where the stress of TTC dissolves and all that I gave up, neglected and didn’t have time for in my life comes a crashing down. So, yeah, I still need to make money. I am setting up a cake website and I’ll be asking y’all for input soon. I might just huck my previous dream job and the masters degree so I can bake cakes, but every job option seems scary right now.

Succeeding is overrated :).

 

5 Responses to “beta”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Woo-hoo! You’re going to do the cake thing. I truly think you will be a smashing success. You are very talented and that’s putting it mildly. Just think, you can make cakes at home and be with your babies! I’m wishing your family all good things…

  2. Calliope Says:

    ROCK ON EXCITEMENT!!
    yes! be the cake lady! YES!
    Huge champion of this as I know you will succeed.
    Well wait a minute- your cakes look awfully good. I don’t know how they taste. Wanna send me some?? heh.

    xoxoxo

  3. You will succeed on the cake thing.

  4. Lo Says:

    Can you ship the cakes????
    Hmmm. My cousin’s Bat Mitzvah is this spring in your neck of the woods….

  5. Kim Says:

    I agree with KJ. You’ll be a HUGE success! Cake making is your THING. :o)


Leave a Reply

