dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

our generation August 25, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 10:07 pm

I saw a brand new minivan today with a Ni.ne Inch Na.ils sticker on the back. On a minivan.
Don’t get me wrong, I was once a minivan hater, a mini van judger, and now I would covet one if it was not a gas hog.

I’m just saying. Those stickers used to be on binders. Patches on backpacks – not sewn on but adhered with safety pins. To black backpacks. By the freaky kids (I wish I was even cool enough to be a freaky kid) who smoked out under the bleachers. Not on minivans.

 

3 Responses to “our generation”

  1. Yeah, that’s wild.

    BTW, we are still minivan haters (well, Cait is – me not so much), but very happilly driving our Mazda5 which seats six but gets respectable mileage.

  2. Calliope Says:

    heh.
    I saw a hummer with a greenpeace sticker on it at target. but that could have been a prank…

  3. TTC4years Says:

    How did that song go– Out on the road today, I saw a Deadhead sticker on a Cadillac…Boys of Summer? I think you pegged it for our gen…

    Nice


Leave a Reply

