dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Um, well, maybe something? maybe not? August 19, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 1:30 pm

I am having a pee stick obsessed morning so I thought I would share the crazy.

.

Following is a picture (I turned the contrast way up) of the sticks. The top is the day of ovulation (1 dps – days past shot). The bottom three are all from today. The two on either side of the “water” stick were dipped in the same FMU (first morning urine), and are todays, 10dpo, 11dps. The 9dpo test was done yesterday, obviously. And it too, seems to show a very faint line, which it shouldn’t, really…unless it is left over from the hCG shot. Right? I mean, without the shot it would not be positive on day 9, right?

According to Dr. Go.ogle, the Ovi.drel shot should be out of her system by 10dpo. I even looked up it’s half life, and calculated it out (250 units should reduce by half approximately every 36 hours), and that is the estimated beta number I wrote on the left of each test. So there should be zero hCG today, and only 2 units yesterday.

.

Do you see what I see? Nothing on the water line and some faintly faint lines for today?

.

What should we be thinking? I am cautiously optimistic…but I really want to know what you think, and I am not looking for positivity here unless it is very real. I want the truth. Have you had any tests look like this and it was still the hCG shot? How long did it take to be gone from your system? Am I reading too much into these tests? Yes, yes, the fact that I am insane is not in question – clearly I am.

 

5 Responses to “Um, well, maybe something? maybe not?”

  1. Co Says:

    I’ve read that the trigger shot HcG leaves one’s system in about a week or so. Given your research, it seems likely that if there is a faint line tomorrow as well (11dpo, yes?), you can safely assume it’s not from the trigger shot.

    I see faint, faint lines for the 10dpo/11dps sticks and none for the water sticks. So, I am cautiously optimistic for you guys. 🙂

    Test again tomorrow!!!

  2. Calliope Says:

    I see something (without squinting) on the one you marked “est. beta 0”.
    It is enough to raise my eyebrows.
    & um quietly whisper, “holy fuck!”

    can not wait to see the progression of darkness.
    hopefully yours.

  3. Bri Says:

    I am not going to call it either way by any means but I will say that I kind of see something. This would be the one where I would be to scared to move or speak in case I scared it away. Tomorrow should be more informative. You should do afternoon pee, too, or mid-morning. They were always better for me for some reason. Sending sleepless baby vibes.

  4. I do see something, without a doubt, on all sticks except the water stick. What I can’t tell is how the 6, 9 and 10 DPOs compare to each other. From some angles, it looks like 6 DPO is the lightest, in which case I would be anxiously very excited or excitedly very anxious if I were you. From other angles, it looks like a nearly imperceptible fade from 6 to 9 to 10 (with 9 and 10 being almost identical), which would leave me nervous but hopeful. In any case, in your shoes — and heck, in my own on this end of the computer — I’d be VER-R-R-RY interested in tomorrow’s stick!

  5. shelli Says:

    I see it! I see it!

    The trigger is WAY gone by now!


Leave a Reply

