dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Welcome baby Beckett! August 16, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 1:26 am

Wes and Bri  at Unwellness have gone to the moon and back to bring their little one into the world. Go give them some love.

I just finished my second cake in one week. I have never done that before. Fuck. It is 1:20 am and I am not even ready for bed. I’m assembling the cake tomorrow morning, and folks are coming to my house at 10 am. Not just anyone but some moms who invited me into their lovely moms group…and to their lovely *clean* homes. And I have never had them over because my house is full of stairs and concrete and I have to clean. So I offered to make a cake for one of them AND invited them all to my house. I have NOT been a fun person today. Poor LM watched like 3 hours of TV today while I cooked, cleaned and told him not to touch my cake stuff. Good times. Why do I do these things??? Off to bed.

 

2 Responses to “Welcome baby Beckett!”

  1. Sully Says:

    Of course when you awake we expect pictures of this new fancy cake 🙂 What was the “motivation” this time?

    Oh…and you are one of those too…who don’t have a “clean” house. Thank goodness I am not the only one!

  2. Calliope Says:

    you are a cake making machine!
    clamoring for photos. 🙂
    xo


Leave a Reply

