dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Dogwood Blo.ssom Cake August 16, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 6:51 pm

Here is the latest! I think this is the my least favorite of the cakes I have made. My other cakes I am in awe of (like when I’m done I think ‘who the fuck made that?’), this one was…pretty. Almost weddingy. But maybe I’m just into tiny food and weird stuff. I want to do something crazy next, like some sweaty wrestlers, or a giant pumpkin. But my friend loved this cake. I made it for a good friend who just stopped breastfeeding her son. Everyone needs a cake when they are done breastfeeding. Maybe I should have made her a boob. Next time. But never two cakes in one week. Unless I’m getting paid for it. I feel like I’m going to pass out on my keyboard.

.

.

 

12 Responses to “Dogwood Blo.ssom Cake”

  1. drownedgirl Says:

    A done breastfeeding cake is such a lovely idea! No wonder you’re all caked out after making two in such quick succession though.

    xx

  2. Jessica K Says:

    I love it! What a sweet thing (no pun intended) for you to do 🙂

  3. TTC4years Says:

    I think it is a wondrous cake! And the butterflies are like- a “next phase” kind of naturey thing– I think it is a perfect cake for the occasion!

    Really- it is simply amazing what you do- I certainly hope your friends appreciate them as much as we do, or we will have to come rough them up and steal their cakes.

  4. KIM Says:

    Again, AMAZING!

  5. Calliope Says:

    you know you are talented as all get out when your least favorite cake is a masterpiece!
    Seriously beautiful!
    no go take a nap or something. sheesh! stop huffing fondant and rest.
    xo

  6. Sully Says:

    Its pretty, but I agree, not my favorite of the 3 I have seen…in order…Brunch, Witch, Weaning Cake

    Oh and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the boob idea!

  7. byrdlady Says:

    i think it’s beautiful, and would be incredibly touched if a friend presented me with something so sweet.

  8. shelli Says:

    damn woman, you are GOOD!

  9. K77 Says:

    What a beautiful cake! I like the simplicity of it, very very pretty.

  10. Lo Says:

    I think it’s lovely (though I’d agree it’s not as intricate and thus, awe-inspiring as some of your others). However: I covet a boob cake.

  11. oneofhismoms Says:

    Ok, if you ever make a boob cake you TOTALLY have to post a picture. Have you quit your day job yet?

  12. Co Says:

    I am awed by your talent. Are the butterflies edible?


Leave a Reply

