dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

we are back August 11, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 6:42 pm

And my cats peed on my purse in our absence. Again. It is such a welcoming feeling.

My surprising feelings of optimism have predictably fled and I am left with some despair mixed with exhaustion. Not in a dramatic way, but in a quiet, desperate sort of way. Woe is me. I expected it to have worked by now…this is our 3rd try since the miscarriage. We are inching closer and closer to December, to “the due date”, and it makes me feel like…crying? hiding? stopping?

Tomorrow I will have a lovely not-depressing, not-TTC related post. My most recent cake is completed and ready for the baby shower brunch tomorrow where it will be hacked into and destroyed. Ah, temporal art. I’ll post pics.

 

3 Responses to “we are back”

  1. byrdlady Says:

    i completely understand what you’re feeling. You almost feel guilty for it not happening yet (moreso than just sad for yourself), even though we know that’s ridiculous.
    i really hope that this month is it for you girls. Don’t give up hope yet, because the timing was great, the follicles were big, and you guys have a really good shot. We will be thinking of you.

  2. KJ and the kids Says:

    Can’t wait to see the pictures of the cake.

  3. Calliope Says:

    totally still in the optimistic for you guys camp.
    10 months- fuuuuuuck. I didn’t realize that. How stressful and all of that. I am sure there are many complicated emotions.

    thinking of you-big time- and craving good news.

    xo


Leave a Reply

