dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Clarity is here June 29, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 11:48 am

No go. Not pregnant. S got her period today…right on time. I will probably do some crying tonight, but for now I feel relieved. This confirms that she did ovulate, and then she got her period 13 days later, which is very normal. Normal is good. And I feel like I will be less scared if it works next time.

She has a midwife appointment in a few hours to check for cysts. If all goes well she’ll walk out with a Clomid prescription which she can start on Sunday, CD3. In other news, I think we reached our deductible for the year, so our assy motherfucking insurance should pay for all of our ultrasounds from here on out. Yay.

I am so ready to be pregnant already. We have some people who are about to try, and I am going to shoot myself if they get pregnant before us. I shouldn’t say that. Because they probably will. I have to just steel myself for it.

 

6 Responses to “Clarity is here”

  1. e. Says:

    normal is good. i’m always thinking of you two and hoping for the next try to work! 🙂

  2. Bri Says:

    I am glad that you have an answer, at least, but sorry the crap continues. Paid-for ultrasounds are good. I have everything crossed for this next try – I am obviously a believer in the post-m/c fertility thing.

  3. Calliope Says:

    well there is some comfort in a cycle getting back to normal. But still suckie.
    Hope the MW appt. went well.
    xoxo

  4. Lo Says:

    Glad to hear about the clarity at least. But donkey balls are still in order. Hairy ones. Sending you hope for the next try (and I’m with Bri on the post-m/c fertility, if not from personal experience).

  5. amanda Says:

    Normal is definitely good. i’m still so sorry it didn’t work this month for you guys. So sorry.

  6. Calliope Says:

    checking in. How was the MW? Do we have clomid? A quiet Charlotte freaks me out.
    xo


Leave a Reply

