dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

insurance sucks June 19, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 1:34 pm

I am in tears today, again, over bills. The shitty dead baby ultrasound was done at the local hospital because my fucking doctor was not in that day. HENCE, I must now pay $500 dollars for the ultrasound. I cannot describe the suckiness of paying out the ass for this procedure.

Also, have I offended anyone? Just checking. Maybe I am just posting boring ass shit lately (I know it is true). And you know what? It’s all I got. In the past I could come up with other than TTC topics, funny asides, and be more writerly about the whole thing. Right now, you got the worst of me. Grumpy. Depressed. Waiting. Boring. It’s all I got. The rest of my creativity and drive is being put to use surviving, playing with LM, and looking at/paying/organizing/spreadsheeting my fucktastic debt. Oh and the pipe that goes to our septic broke. And there was shit. Literally. And then I had to pay out the ass to have it fixed. See??  This is the non-TTC related going on in my life…I should just stay with to the boring stick talk.
Something interesting and non-depressing better happen soon.

 

18 Responses to “insurance sucks”

  1. temmerling Says:

    hey! you made a funny! Your septic tank broke, and you had shit and you had to pay out the ass to have it fixed! That’s funny stuff! Really funny!

    Crap. I got no sunshine. I’m not bored with you, I’m just stuck in my own doldrums. Like ususal.

  2. gypsygrrl Says:

    just not sure what to say in all this… thinking of you and your family and so sorry things suck right now. sending you lots of love often… (PS – the insurance thing really bites!)

  3. Co Says:

    I, too, am reading and not finding you dull. I just don’t know what to say sometimes. For example, in the post when you told us about S’s insem, it seemed wrong somehow to wish you luck like I ordinarily would, but it seemed wrong not to also. I’m not sure if that makes sense, but I’ve been at a loss for words lately. Please don’t think that it’s because I am not reading or don’t care, because I do care about you and S. a great deal.

    And I can’t believe you’re being charged $500 for an u/s. That is so horrific and you don’t need that or a bum septic tank or any other grief right now.

  4. Tracey Says:

    I am normally a lurker but thought I would send a note today to say you havent pissed me off! I can totally relate to your bill frustration. I just had a miscarriage and I am paying out the ASS and I have no baby growing happily in my belly to show for it. If I see another fucking bill from quest labs I might scream!

    Anyway…big hugs for you!

  5. Bri Says:

    Paying after a miscarriage is truly horrific. I am so, so sorry. I am still here, always here. Just lost in my own money world. Money is almost as bad as people. But people are the worst. Heh. You know Wes and I say that just about every other day. Love you.

  6. cait Says:

    It cost us more to have a D&C than it would have cost to deliver a healthy baby (prenatal care included). Add in all the molar monitoring and other messiness, and it was really, really depressingly expensive to lose that baby. When you’re going through something that’s already that painful and horrible and depressing, the last thing you need is…well…anything else. Sorry this is such a hard time.

  7. lagiulia Says:

    Still here. Just lost in my own sometimes overwhelming world. I’m really sorry I haven’t commented more of late. You are NEVER boring, even when you’re boring. I always read and will continue to do so.

  8. ohchicken Says:

    not bored or offended in the least.

  9. Jude Says:

    Holy crap, I can’t believe you have to pay $500! That is so unfair!!

  10. Calliope Says:

    totally here. totally going through my own dull suckitude.
    Insurance sucks ass. I still get to pay a few hundred dollars a month to the clinic that never knocked me up. Every month another bill for IUI’s past.
    in my next life I want to come back as a fertile crackhead.

    xo

  11. cori Says:

    That really sucks. Just keep your chin up and smile. It may be all you have right now, but hell, who cares.

  12. tbean Says:

    delurking to offer sympathy and support
    there is nothing more upsetting than bastard insurance people
    they really are the scum of the earth

  13. amyjay Says:

    Hi, sorry about all the shit.

  14. j Says:

    Can you appeal the insurance? I was originally billed for an out-of-network doctor’s services at the hospital. I appealed, pointing out that my doctor asked the house doctor to perform the service, since she didn’t want to/couldn’t come to the hospital at 11pm. They charged me in-network prices instead. Maybe that kind of thing would work for you?

  15. Sully Says:

    Also delurking. Found your blog, through a blog, through a blog and became hooked. No offense taken here.

    Shit happens in 3’s…hopefully this is the end for you!

  16. nycphoenix Says:

    sorry for the silence been busy with church, stuff, AA stuff and getting ready for two weeks off (not going anywhere just have to use it or lose it).

    Have nothing to say but prayers.

  17. amanda Says:

    Wow. All i can say is i’m so sorry-and you can’t curse and tell us all the shitty things that are going on any time. Like Co said, we may not always know what to say, but we are always hear to listen and send good vibes.

  18. Lo Says:

    Wishing you interesting and non-depressing. Or maybe not even interesting, that can be dangerous….


Leave a Reply

