dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

OMG June 8, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 11:57 pm

People. OK. So.

S and I are in line at the movies (date night) and who do we see in front of us? It is none other than her brother (UD), and his wife (H).

Guess what we were all there to see, at the same friggin time???

Guess!

Fucking guess!?

KNOCKED UP.

Lets all thank the lord jesus that this didn’t happen last week. Thank you for not letting that be the first time we saw H in 6 months. So we watched the movie with them. An awkward night indeed.

.

As a side note. Unless you are pregnant DON’T GO SEE THIS MOVIE. It will make you cry. It follows a pregnancy. There are ultrasounds. The motherfucking pregnancy was unplanned. “oops”. Yeah, shove it up your ass.

But it was so fucking funny. Cracked my shit up, then depressed me. It was very traumatizing to see ultrasound pictures of a healthy baby on a ginormous screen. Why on god’s green earth would I subject myself to this, you might politely inquire?? Apparently I would like to believe that we did not have a miscarriage 2 1/2 weeks ago. I would like to believe that I am not traumatized, that I am a ‘normal’ person. Hah. Anyway, I don’t really regret going. Mostly. Kinda. And there were some funny moments that only those who have been through what we have been through, can truly appreciate in all their glory. Like dildo ultrasounds and crazy obgyns. I did need to laugh.

 

6 Responses to “OMG”

  1. carey Says:

    Look at you… torturing yourself with movies like this!! πŸ™‚ Brave woman.

  2. j Says:

    Uh. S and I did the exact same fucking thing last night. And the movie was fucking funny as shit, though, I will admit that by the end, we were both kind of crying and upset and wondering why the fuck we’d just put ourselves through that.

    Though we both fully chose to go and see it anyway. We’re sick fucks.

  3. ohchicken Says:

    sick fuck #3 here.
    laughed and laughed and rolled eyes and out came the baby.
    and tears.
    i took 3 beers to set me right again.

  4. Calliope Says:

    When my friend Sarah was in town 2 weeks ago we decided to go see this movie. We got to the theatre and then my Mother’s car started acting weird. So we never made it in to see the film (waiting for tow trucks and all). I think it was the Universe’s way of saying, “DUDE! You don’t need to see this movie!!”
    I’ve put it in my netflix queue and I hope by the time it comes out on DVD I will be ready.

    & wow. running into UD & H?????awkward much?

  5. Hope Says:

    Yeah, the movie had me sobbing. It brought back all of my c-section stuff that I thought I was just about over. The whole thing with her wanting a drug-free birth and the cord around the neck and the doctor being an asshole were bad enough, but then when she got to go ahead and have the baby vaginally and they were all happy and stuff. I lost it. I guess I’m not as over it as I thought.

  6. Amanda Says:

    i LOVED it. We went to see it over the weekend, and yes, i cried. But i laughed twice as hard. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

