dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

two weeks later June 5, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 7:51 pm

i think i just have more crying to do. i did not cry much at all the last two weeks. i don’t want to now, but here it is. lots of crying.

.

especially lately, when i think about a) WTF and her perfect baby**, who she conceived the same month we started trying with Rocket Man or b) not being pregnant by december, which was our previous due date.

my heart hurts.

**this also makes me unbelievable happy

 

8 Responses to “two weeks later”

  1. Have you seen this?

    http://members.aol.com/lac4376/index27.html

    It’s a hard process, grieving. I know you know what you feel is normal. I wish there was a shortcut.

    xx

  2. Megan Says:

    If its any consolation,we are in the same boat and its been 7 weeks since the d&c.. i felt like crying tonight, for some reason i am in a funky mood today and i can’t stop thinking about the baby we lost or that we wont get pregnant again so easily and if we do whether we’ll have another miscarriage… it sucks! But i guess all we can do is try again and hope for the best. But yeah, it sucks.

  3. bri Says:

    It may sound evil but I am glad that you are crying, sweetie. I have been a little worried about you not crying so much. Sure, yes, there are certainly lots of people who can just move on. But you know me. I tend to think that people who do not do things as I do are fooling themselves. Heh. Anyway, there is crying to be done. I am STILL crying. Seriously. It is not even that infrequent that I find myself crying about it. It hurts SO fricking much. Try not to get ahead of yourself with the December stuff. Tons of things can happen in all those months. Just get through now. Love you.

  4. Bleu Says:

    I so get it. I am so thrilled for all my friends having babies, but I have withdrawn. I just am so sad and want so much to get pregnant again. I got pregnant first try back after my first m/c and now, three tries later, and it terrifies me. My d&c was months ago and the tears still come at times.

    I wish you gentleness and peace through this hell.

  5. Aimee Says:

    HI there. You do not know me but I have been following your blog for a little bit and I do want to tell you how very sorry I am for your ‘s loss.
    :o( Cry all you want, it’s healthy and very normal. I I hope your next shot at TTC is a success or happens sooner than you expect. I wish you and S the best and hope everything goes your way from here on out! It just has to! I just want you to know that I am on the side lines rooting for the two of you! Best Wishes!

  6. vee Says:

    Crying is ok. It must be an emotional rollercoaster going through your own loss at the same time as welcoming WTFs baby to the world.
    Personally, I can totally understand your urge to maybe try again as soon as you can. I can’t articulate why, but I think I’d feel the same.

  7. amanda Says:

    i’m so sorry. cry those eyes out. it’s therapeutic.

  8. Cheek Says:

    It’s like riding the waves…up for a little while, then down again. Do what you feel and take care of you…all in your own time.


Leave a Reply

