dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

thank you May 25, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 8:36 am

THANK YOU. Really and truly one of the saving graces in this disaster has been all of you. I felt the support of all of you holding me up through these past weeks. S was going through the physical miscarriage, I needed to support HER, so I especially I needed support from you.

thankyou thankyou thankyou.

I knew you were there to console me, answer questions, give practical advice, give no advice, and just be there. Within minutes of posting the ultrasound results on Friday, I had comments. You were there. Thank you.

I cannot describe *this*, to someone that does not understand blogging, or the degree to which I know and love many of you, or the silent support I get from those of you who are sharing my journey who I don’t know.

I am afraid it sounds geeky and possibly unintelligible to someone who has not experienced the mutual support that happens here. I cannot imagine how much shittier, complicated, lonely and sad this experience would have been without you all or our close by friends who are supporting us. Buying us dinner. Bringing cookies. Babysitting.

All of you who are my REs and therapists.

The lines between online and close by get blurry though, when people like Trista send you beautiful flowers on the very day you have to go to work and greet your friend and her giant pregnant belly with her giant healthy child growing in it. Then the flowers are there, in all their glory, all week to remind you that you are loved.

All of it truly warms my pessimistic heart.

So thank you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your comments and emails and phone calls – they were warm blankets laid under me so the cold concrete didn’t feel so cold.

Thank you.

 

2 Responses to “thank you”

  1. nycphoenix Says:

    well as a proud member of the IVP, I know EXACTLY what you’re talking about.

    ((((((hugs)))))

  2. Megan Says:

    I know what you mean, the support is priceless!! Kim got her period so we can finally start again, hopefully we will both be pregnant again very soon! Hugs…xxx


Leave a Reply

