dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

holy slow May 17, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 3:58 pm

This is, by far, the longest 5 days of my life. The word that best captures the whole thing is EXCRUCIATING. Absolutely excruciating.

One thing that actually is helping me is knowing you people are here with me. Truly. My real life friends and family just make me more sad. I know how attached THEY are to this baby or malformed cell clump or whatever, and it just makes me feel worse. I can’t even explain this properly because I don’t have the energy. But thank you for being here. It is one of the few things these days that lessens my burden.

Our appointment is at 2:30 tomorrow, but I won’t be able to blog about it until later in the afternoon. Believe me I’ll tell you guys as soon as I can. A dead baby post. I still can’t believe this is happening.

 

6 Responses to “holy slow”

  1. vee Says:

    I wish I could just zap you both to the appointment in Dr Who’s tardis or something. And then I wish I could make everything magically alright. But I can’t, so I’ll just keep thinking of you both. I’m sorry.

  2. carey Says:

    What time is your appt. tomorrow?

    We’ve been thinking about you both… we know how much the waiting sucks. …sigh… It’s so hard. Hang in there and hold each other tight.

  3. gypsygrrl Says:

    ((((((((((love))))))))))

  4. j Says:

    totally with you.
    xo

  5. Megan Says:

    Lurker. I am so sorry for this horrible horrible wait you have to bear. i know better than to offer any maybes or hopes or anything, the not knowing kills, i know. Thinking of you both xx

  6. nycphoenix Says:

    I’m here. Far away but here for anything.

    Love you.


Leave a Reply

