dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

11 DPO April 16, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 4:25 pm

Only one line on the test, and S feels like her period is coming, which is the sign we have come to trust. So begins the depressingly slow let down while we secretly cling to hope until she bleeds.

.

How long must she need to keep on with the progesterone? We will wait until 12 or 13 DPO to really think it didn’t work. But we are not going to get a beta, I don’t think, because we have to pay for it, and it hardly seems worth it.

 

3 Responses to “11 DPO”

  1. Co Says:

    I’m sorry. It sucks when a cycle starts to feel like every other failed cycle.

    I’m going to say that S. should stay on the progesterone until she gets her period. If she doesn’t get her period because of the progesterone, maybe wait until she gets a negative HPT at 14 or 15 DPO. A negative test at 11 DPO could well be a false negative, especially if S. is taking progesterone. (The period is coming feeling is a different matter.) Higher progesterone levels can slow down the egg as it goes through the fallopian tube. Women on progesterone sometimes have later implantation dates than are typical because of that. If implantation occurred as late as 9 or 10 DPO, you wouldn’t get a positive HPT at 11 DPO. So, as much as it sucks, maybe S. should stay on it just to be sure. (Is she suffering a lot from it though? If so, weigh that in. And feel free not to listen to me.)

    Hopefully, if S. is not pregnant, she’ll bleed despite the progesterone. My body was so fricking obedient to the hoo-ha bullets and I never got my period until I stopped taking them at 15 OR 16 DPO. But hopefully S.’s body isn’t like that.

  2. Calliope Says:

    I always got my period while on the prog., and only a day “late”. If no period tomorrow afternoon I would stop. But some may disagree with me. It just seems like S is pretty regular…

    and can I just say- FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK

    I’m so sorry guys. This just sucks ass.

  3. carey Says:

    Seriously… just about every pregnant woman I know just swore that their period was about to start. Plus, the progesterone causes some cramping.

    I never get my period while on progesterone, but I am always on PIO which I think is a higher dose.


Leave a Reply

