dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

umm…. March 16, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 6:45 am

I am attempting to resurrect some kind of back up plan. I don’t know what this means yet, and S can’t participate because for her sanity she needs to remain hopeful that this try worked for her. I don’t know that I have a whole lot of hope that it will work for her, but in order to maintain some hope I need to know that there is another option, in case. Make sense??!? Thus, I’m going it alone. Looking at sperm banks again. I just need to have a backup plan that feels semi-almost-in-some-smallish-way…decent? Imaginable? Remotely possibly okay? I’ll post more when I figure out what I’m talking about.

 

4 Responses to “umm….”

  1. I hope you won’t need the backup!

  2. Co Says:

    It makes perfect sense to me that right now, S. needs to remain hopeful about this try and that right now, your hope is hinged on having a backup plan.

    I am the same way about the backup plan. I was totally miserable and depressed during my 2nd Clomid try. The nurse at my clinic gave me a complex about my fertility by biting her lip and saying, “Well… it’s not good that your follicles didn’t grow over those two days…” and stuff like that. Of course, now my nurse and R.E. act like I did fine both Clomid tries (probably because in the end I did get 2 eggs out of that one, which is considered fine). But anyway, my point is, I was really scared that I wasn’t fertile after all. At the time I was totally unwilling to do IVF. And I needed to have a backup plan lined up. I needed to know that we would have our baby–that Lo and I would be moms–even if I wasn’t able to get pg.

    So, that was my very long-winded way of saying that I totally get the need for a backup plan, even as one is hoping that it isn’t necessary.

  3. Calliope Says:

    having a back up ALWAYS feels safe. With everything about this process up in the air & out of our control, having a plan gives us a sense of power…or something. I really fucking hope that NO back up plan is ever implemented…but I so get the need to have one.
    xoxo

  4. j Says:

    Back up plans keep us from going insane during uncertian times. I understand this.


Leave a Reply

