dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Names March 13, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 5:09 pm

This meme from Trista (from months ago) is a good one.

Find the nearest book.
Name the author & title.
Turn to page 123.
Post sentences 6-8.

My nearest book was B@by N@me Countdown.

I won’t post the names on page 123 because the names on the other pages are soooooooo much better, and by better I mean CRAZY-like.

BTW this is the best baby book ever. No bullshit about what anything means or its Greek origin. Just names. Over 100,000 to be exact. I think it lists all the names logged into the US Social Security system, over a few years, but the book gives no explaination. Just names.

Oh, the glory of the names. Read on my friends.

It is a GREAT party book, because your guest peruse it and find jems like Lovely Mystique, Destephany, and Loveminda.

Or howabout Drewsilla, Ex-Starvia, or Gary Jr.??? GARY JR.???

Mayhaps you would like something a little more along the lines of: Vahola, Tyquila, Fanessa or Gagndeep?????

Some of my favs are abhorrent ‘re-spellings’ of normal names, like “Teighlor”, “Meghyn” or “Stef ‘nie.”

But wait, we have not even approached the terrible combos where you think you are so smartique by naming your child not Jasmine or Mary but “Jasimary”.

Or Babecca? What is that shit? A Rebecca/Barbara combo? Please don’t do it people. Keep it in your pants.

Shortara?

Shunjustice?

Urina????

 

3 Responses to “Names”

  1. Calliope Says:

    dude. you just posted my secret wish baby name & now I can’t use it!!! I can’t believe that somebody else named their baby Tyquila. I guess I’ll have to use my back-up: Char D’nay.
    xo

  2. J-Le Says:

    this is great fun! reminds me of “epponnee rae” from kath and kim (www.kathandkim.com – very australian)

  3. oneofhismoms Says:

    OMG. I am laughing so hard. My partner just looked at me funny because I’m laughing so hard. Thanks for that. And hang in there. I’m TTC #2, as well. I’m fresh back from a few months off and I’m raring to go. The baby juice tank is in the bedroom and I’m waiting for a positive OPK. Let’s get preggo together and bop virtual bellies.

    Later, Loveminda!


Leave a Reply

