dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

9 DPO February 20, 2007

Filed under: ttc — charlotte @ 11:33 pm

Holy. We are 9 DPO already.

WTF really wants us to test tomorrow. She is hopeful and believes, I think, that something might show up tomorrow. S is also hopeful. We all have a ‘feeling’ about this try, but I am not naive enough to think that ‘feelings’ mean pregnancy.

Nonetheless we are all more excited that usual. Yesterday (8DPO) S felt sharp pully cramping, which we think is a good sign. But her boobs are sore today and yesterday, which always happens on those days and is related to the normal estrogen surge that happens midway through the luteal phase, regardless of pregnancy. I just know waaaaaaay to much about this shit. I also think that S will feel more ‘pregnant’ when she actually is pregnant.

We might test tomorrow, we might not.

Is anyone else waiting to test besides forthebyrds? Or is everyone else on a forced break or chosen break?

I am not in a “waiting” group, but I want to obsess with someone about symptoms today. Thankfully I don’t feel like this all the time anymore. The obsession is WAY cranked down.

Oh the other thing. The other thing is that WTF is having a scary scare right now, and I really don’t want to find out we are pregnant on the brink of an impending disaster for them. I just have to choose to believe that we will both be ok.

 

5 Responses to “9 DPO”

  1. vee Says:

    It’s great to see you excited – I can’t believe you’re 9DPO already!! We’re waiting too, but only 2DPO, so obsession levels are currently under control.
    I’m really, really hoping that both you guys and WTF and Rocketman are going to be more than ok!

  2. e. Says:

    Wow 9 dpo!

    I am waiting to ovulate…and thankfully I am not on a break, although this cycles will deplete the frozen pops in storage and I we have no plan of how to buy more.

    I hope you are all right about the feeling, I so hope S is pregnant! Maybe one of those HSG success stories!?

  3. bri Says:

    I’m pulling for you. And loving you.

  4. Calliope Says:

    how the hell have you managed to get to 9dpo already?!?!? wow. & you are only just NOW obsessing??? I’m super impressed.
    so crossing fingers for you and hoping that WTF is in tune.
    xo

  5. Jenny Says:

    We are waiting to test, but won’t until the end of next week at the earliest. I can’t wait though, becuase my artificial-hormone induced insanity is really getting old.


Leave a Reply

