dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

sinful February 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 4:38 am

Do any of you secretly plan your “I’m pregnant” post in advance?

I do. It feels almost sinful…how dare I think such a thing. How dare I jinx such a thing.

But once in a while, when none of the pessimistic voices in my head are looking, I dream about this post. Sometimes it is short. Sometimes it is so short that it is just the picture of a postive HPT. Other times it is long and full of thank yous. Todays included a short bit about how I want everone to write a tiny paragraph to me in the comments, so I could have like 30 little reflections of my journey. It just made me cry, so I slapped those luxuriuos thoughts right out of my brain.

Always trying to protect myself. It never works.

S got an almost + OPK this morning. Tomorrow we go to WTF and Rocket Man’s house to “get ready” for a Monday ovulation.

 

5 Responses to “sinful”

  1. Co Says:

    Good luck with S’s next try.

  2. three minute palaver Says:

    wishing you heaps of luck with S’s current cycle.

  3. Lo Says:

    Guilty…

  4. jlittlestpea.com Says:

    Been there. Also compose “failure” posts in my head prior to failure happening. I usually try to think of a clever title first, and go from there.

  5. Calliope Says:

    soooo have done that. I even have a phone tree on who I will call first, who will get an e-mail and who gets to find out after heart beat.

    xo


Leave a Reply

