dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

she couldn’t effing do it February 6, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 11:28 pm

S was feeling iffy and crappy and teary until I picked her up at 1pm. Then she cried during lunch. We drove to the appointment and I went in to ask if a nurse could come talk to her about the procedure. A nice tech walked us through the whole thing, and then S was still crying and just.couldn’t.do.it. I don’t think I fully understand why she can’t, so I won’t bother trying to explain it to you. She just can’t.

We have no other options, really. No clomid until after an HSG at our RE. S wants to try some holistic crap. She certainly will be in charge of that. Honestly I feel like giving up entirely. I have little hope that she will get pregnant without intervention. I don’t think WTF and Rocket Man really want to donate to me…somehow it is just too complicated that way (WTF and I are really good friends, and somehow it seemed ok for her partner to donate to my partner, but her partner to me is a different story entirely). We can continue with S and Rocket Man and hope that it works naturally.

I don’t know that I can adequately express how I’m feeling right now. It is sort of a wanting to weep and smash my car with a baseball bat combo.

 

4 Responses to “she couldn’t effing do it”

  1. Co Says:

    I am so sorry that S. didn’t do the test.

    I don’t know what to say really. I don’t want to be disrespectul to S.

    I am sorry things are so complicated for you. Many hugs.

  2. lagiulia Says:

    I’m really sorry this is all so hard. Thinking of you.

  3. briwww.unwellness.com Says:

    I’m really sorry, hon.

  4. Calliope Says:

    oh honey. I am so so sorry. This just sucks.


Leave a Reply

