dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

She’s going to say no January 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 2:30 am

This is what Uncle D just IMed me:

“H and I talked, and right now we are going through some stuff, and trying to avoid making any major decisions right now (about work, or moving or anything), so we don’t feel like right now is a good time to try and figure this out.”

I am shaking and crying as I type this. We will talk to him later tonight. I doubt our conversation will involve anything satisfying. Who knows why. But a ‘we can’t do it right now’ is tantamount to NO to me right now.

I seriously want to bury myself in a deep, deep hole. It is PPKD and The Wife all over again, except 10,000 times worse, and I didn’t think any donor situation could be worse than that.

But it is.

So.much.worse

 

4 Responses to “She’s going to say no”

  1. Sophia Says:

    Oh god. no.

    (((((((hugs))))))

  2. Co Says:

    I don’t know what to say.

    Sending you and S. much love.

  3. Sara Says:

    What part of this process doesn’t suck? I’m sorry…. I wish this was easier for you – for all of us in fact. Thinking of you….

  4. sariel & shlomit Says:

    krap.
    a roadblock at every turn. just not fair.
    hang in there.
    peace
    shlomit


Leave a Reply

