dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

The Decision January 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 8:23 am

We are going to try use my uterus.

If S decides during or after this pregnancy that she absolutely wants/needs to do it, we will try for a third child at some point before she turns 40.

I’m feeling all cried out and strange, so I don’t really know what to write. I asked S if she would write about our decision, so I hope she will write something tomorrow that I can post. I want you to hear from her about this.

Like any decision, this is not set in stone, but we have definitely made a choice. We may change our minds. S wants us to think about taking this month off altogether. I will do it if it is what is best for S, for us.

I am trusting that this is the right choice, despite a huge wave of sadness that has descended upon me. Trista emailed me with some questions and thoughts which I want to respond to here at some point. I am happy to answer any questions you internets have as well.

To Rocket Man and Whatthef*ck – We will never be able to express our gratitude to you both. Really. May you have many blessing in this life and the next for your gracious and generous gift. And we may ask you again in a month (or two years) if you are willing to give it another try with us. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Truly I am just out of sorts and numb. It is past midnight I’m too sad and exhausted to write more. I will try to post something tomorrow when my wits have returned.

And thank you again, all of you who I know and don’t know, for being with us during this journey.

I realized just now that my very first post ever was in January, one year ago. Hmm.

 

6 Responses to “The Decision”

  1. whatthef*ck Says:

    holy.

    i’m at a loss for words. you are most welcome.

    what a bundle of thoughts and feelings. i can only imagine how you guys are feeling. i’m kind of sad that we won’t be making your baby together and kind of HOLY SHIT that you are going to get pregnant again and a little relieved that we won’t have to worry about your kid looking more like rocket man than our kids and more than kind of sad for s. really sad for her but relieved for her that she may me done with the torment and she doesn’t have to feel like a guinea pig or be subjected to invasive pain and suffering.

    holy.

    what a wild fucking ride this lifetime is.

    thank god we are on it together.

    big quiet hug to s. i know that quiet part might be hard for you two girls but just try.

    i love you both.

    and lm too of course.

    yay for your full-on biological kids. that part is just good, good, good!

  2. J Says:

    woah.

    big decisions, though, you know not totally out of the realm for what you guys have been discussing.

    You know I wish you peace and hope that this new change brings you that.

  3. Co Says:

    I’m thinking of you both. Such a hard decision. I know it wasn’t easy getting there and it’s not easy now that you’re there.

    Much love (and dachshund kisses) from the family o.

  4. briwww.unwellness.com Says:

    I don’t know what to say. I am glad you have a decision but I am sorry it is a necessary one. I hope that with the passing of a little bit more time, you as a family get excited about this next prospect and things move on well from there. Wishing speedy pregnancy so you can join me in this – that will be fun (is that the word?) at least. I miss you.

  5. e.http://twomomsarebetterthanone.blogspot.com/ Says:

    Wow. I hope YOU are okay with this. I wish you and S. all the best on the part of your journey.

  6. Calliope Says:

    damn. I am behind.
    this is huge, C.
    I know this was not an easy choice and that there are so many effing issues wrapped up in it. Hugs to you for walking this road.
    xo


Leave a Reply

