dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Circles December 31, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 1:48 am

We are pretty sure S is not pregnant. Yes, not until the blood comes will we be sure. But we know her body pretty damn well at this point, and it isn’t looking good.

We are in the land of talking in circles. Round and round we go.

What should we do? Does S want to do the dye test? Are we wiling to give up on her getting pregnant? Do we want to rely on others forever (Rocket Man) vs. use S’s brother again who we are already stuck with forever? Full sibling for LM? Both of us getting to be related to the kid? S getting to experience pregnancy?

I don’t want to go again. I will go again. That way we both are related to both kids. We know it works with me. But what if it doesn’t? What if S regrets not being pregnant. The dye test isn’t so bad. Wait, S HATES invasive tests. Why would she put herself through more of this? We can just keep trying without intervention. Wait that is the one option I am vetoing. A fresh IUI next cycle? How far are we willing to go to get her pregnant? What are we willing to give up?

What about how we both get to be related to both kids if I go again.
But what about S not getting to be pregnant?

Round and round. Round and round.

 

3 Responses to “Circles”

  1. Calliope Says:

    oh honey. I hate that you guys find yourself in this whirlwind of pros & cons and a never ending circle of what ifs.

    I have no advice but lots of love.

    xo

  2. e.http://twomomsarebetterthanone.blogspot.com/ Says:

    Am right there with you. Trying to decide if I shoud stop and have A. try. I have this feeling that she’ll get prego right away….but then I wouldn’t be preg…and our circle begins…

    Sorry I do know how hard this decision is.

  3. briwww.unwellness.com Says:

    This sucks. All I can say is that I am thinking of you. And that if she really, really wants to be pregnant, the dye test should really be considered. It really isn’t that big a deal. And may improve fertility. I got knocked up after it (well, with Clomid, heh). Oh. And Clomid isn’t that big a deal either – I mean, it is a big deal for a little while but it is short-lived. If I ever had to do it again I would just go on a little trip away from my loved ones for the week and everything would be fine. Anyway, I know she hates the interventions. It seems to me that is the crux of the question. Does she want to be pregnant enough that she is willing to put up with dye tests and IUI’s (TRULY not a big deal) and possible drug intervention? Once that decision is made, I think the answer is clearer. I will also say that while I started out totally against even doing Clomid, I was MORE than ready to do it by try 4 or 5. If she isn’t feeling it, I wonder if she ever will – maybe, maybe not, but it does seem that most of us interventionists got there really quickly so maybe her feeling on the matter is truly more hardcore and not to be messed with.
    Love you.


Leave a Reply

