dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Happy Holidays! December 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 10:38 pm

I am having a rare day where I am at peace, happy and feel grateful, all at once. Happy day to me.

S and I decided yesterday that we were going to enjoy ourselves over the next 24 hours. Fuck it. So what if the gifts are not enough. They are. Or the food isn’t good enough. It is. We are refusing to feel not good enough about anything right now, when we have so much to be grateful for. For f*cks sake…we get to do things like this: have LM put carrots out for the reindeer tonight, and watch his face when he sees just the carrot greens left on the deck in the morning. I gave him a gift today…these stupid magnetic rocks in a tiny red bag that cost me $4.95, and told him they were from Santa’s helper, Santa Mouse. He’s been talking about it ALL day. All about Santa Mouse, how small he is and how he’s going to see him today. Life is good.

I wish for you all to feel like enough this holiday season.

 

6 Responses to “Happy Holidays!”

  1. AJ Says:

    That’s so adorable. 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  2. Sophia Says:

    I’m leaving some cheese out for Santa Mouse!

    Merry Christmas

  3. whatthef*ck Says:

    Right back atcha babe. Strangely I have been feeling like more than enough lately. Go figure.

    Hope you’re all having a great day. The kids are DIGGING the doctor kit and the glasses are just as hilarious as I remembered. Thank you.

    Let’s talk soon. U/S on Thursday. Lucas will be with me so the baby can’t be dead. Maybe we’ll even see some equipment.

    I’m having implantation fantasies for S.

  4. Holly Says:

    well said.
    hope it was a great holiday!
    and without any f’ing worries!

  5. J Says:

    Yes. Fuck it all. I hope you guys enjoyed a nice holiday…and I may have some news for you involving me, S, and a stint in your state in the Spring…..exciting times:)

  6. Co Says:

    Enough. Such a great concept.

    Hope you all had a lovely holiday together.


Leave a Reply

