dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Just so you know… November 29, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 1:29 am


…what a loving and kind person I am:

This is what I knit for our great-friends-with-a-newborn who lapped us. She is a drummer, and he plays guitar. So it seemed appropriate to knit this. She cried when she saw it. This is actually a crappy picture of it. It rocks.

 

12 Responses to “Just so you know…”

  1. Wendy & Karen Says:

    This is awesome. What a great knit! I’m tickled to learn that you are a knitter. I’ve been knitting around 2 years. How about you? – Wendy

  2. Trista Says:

    I am BEYOND impressed. Both at your kindness and the quality of that knit!

  3. Mama2BandT Says:

    Why can’t I be crafty like you…you bake and decorate cakes AND you knit…if I didn’t like you I’d hate you…LOL

  4. Anonymous Says:

    HolYYYYYYYYYY! That is so cool! I do what I thought of as amateur crochet. Yah. Compared to your stuff I’m a joke. šŸ™‚

  5. whatthef*ck Says:

    that blankie f*cking rocks!! pattern please.

    your wait is killing me too. what is it now, 3 dpo? key-rist!

  6. brihttp://www.unwellness.com Says:

    Oh for god’s sake. That is just too good. You are just too good. How long did that take you?

  7. J Says:

    you fuckin’ knit that? Hella cool. Knitting, and cakes….damn, what can’t you do?

  8. Michelle Says:

    First the cakes, now the blanket – I am envious of your talent!

  9. hd Says:

    You are inhuman. KNITTING something like that is just not possible. And your cakes? What, are you some sort of diety? :o)

  10. Anonymous Says:

    you are a better person than I. I have not knit anything for my nephew in a year. It’s not that I am boycotting it but I don’t want to and I’m not sure I’de have the emotioanl where-with-all to knit for any small child right now.

    The pattern rocks!

  11. B Says:

    Great job. I understand your propensity to craft!

  12. k77 Says:

    So cool that you can knit. I can sew well, but knitting just isn’t for me, no matter how hard I wish it was!


Leave a Reply

