dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Just Waiting November 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 2:25 am

Waiting.

Waiting.

Waiting.

Nothing to report. Nothing interesting happenening. I am trying not to chart obsess.

We are getting ready to cut a x-mas tree down this weekend. The house must be CLEAN in order for me to bring a tree and decorations into it. LM is SO into Christmas this year.

I am beginning to obsess that when we get pregnant, it will be a boy and I will need to grieve never ever having a daughter. Even though this is torturous, I think it is a good sign because it means I am hopeful that we will have another baby. Does that make sense?

Am I fucked up or what? 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Just Waiting”

  1. brihttp://www.unwellness.com Says:

    Sadly, I think the negativity is what makes my waits get easier. The more positive and hopeful you feel, the worse the wait. At least that’s my theory of the moment.

    Waiting.

    Waiting.

    With you.

  2. Co Says:

    Waiting sucks.

    You actually cut down your own X-mas tree?

    My poor Lo never had an X-mas tree before she met me, and now she must settle for my fake plastic one. I’m allergic to pine. I’m the funnest wife ever!

  3. Mama2BandT Says:

    I think sometimes for some people it’s easier to be disappointed if you weren’t all that hopeful to start with…we’re cutting ours down next week!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I’ve never cut my own! But I want to. We can’t have a real tree now, but as soon as we can, we will, and there are lot of places to cut them down here.

    The waiting sucks. Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

