dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Holy ovulating early November 21, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 12:08 am

We got a PEAK today, indicating ovulation tomorrow instead of Thanksgiving. Is this a good sign or a bad one?

All I know is that now we will do an insem tonight at 8pm and tomorrow morning at 7am. Yikes. Is this timing ok??? I suppose it doesn’t matter because it is all we can do. S and Rocket Man work today so that is the earliest we can do it.

Tonight we drive to WTF’s house for the night. I’m trying to have some hope join the sad party that has become me.

I probably won’t post for a few days.

Blah. Wish us luck. Have some hope for us please, maybe it will supplement my lack!

One deep gratitude I have is for free sperm from a known donor. Thank f-ing god for that. And thank you WTF and Rocket man.

Insem #5.

Ah, insem number 5, you better fucking work.

 

10 Responses to “Holy ovulating early”

  1. Grrlscout Says:

    Yay for insem #5. The unexpected peak, the rushing to get the goods, all seem like good ingredients for a BFP. It is never the way you planned it.

    We are hoping this is the one!

  2. Trista Says:

    Good luck!!!!!

    I think the timing sounds perfect!

    I’ll be thinking of you tonight. You know, in a fuzzy white-light kind of way, not in a creepy imagining-what-they’re-doing kind of way.

  3. vee Says:

    Good luck with it.
    Here’s hoping 5 is a luckier number for you than it was for us.
    Yay for free sperm though – indeed yay!

  4. Sacha Says:

    A serious YAY for free sperm.

    I’m sending magical voodoo conception vibes your way.

  5. ms.bri Says:

    Free is phenomenal. Timing is excellent. Fifth try could be the charm. Thinking of you guys!

  6. Co Says:

    Wishing you lots of luck.

    Early ovulation sounds like a boon given the holiday.

    Hope Try #5 is IT!

  7. art-sweet Says:

    Hope five is the lucky number! And Trista made me laugh!

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Fingers crossed that five is your lucky number!

  9. Mama2BandT Says:

    Yaah! It’s going to be a good sign b/c you get to inseminate one more time than expected! Sending the S family’s best wishes…we’ll be thinking of you!

  10. Anonymous Says:

    I think an early peak is awesome! I know you were worried about the timing with tofurky day.
    I am short on hope as well, but I managed to find a HUGE dose of it for you & am sending it your way.
    xo


Leave a Reply

