dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Not to bore you with two cakes in a row, but… October 31, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 6:34 pm

My Little Monster’s 2nd birthday cake. It was a yummy-ass carrot cake with cream cheese frosting.

This is actually a bad picture of it and I photoshopped his name out so it looks even weirder. But still.

I made all of the bugs, imprinted leaves and water from marzipan. The dirt is crushed oreos.

The snails have teeny tiny antanea with teenier tinier eyes on top.

What can I say about the g*d damned mini acorns with little blue caterpillars. I mean really.

And the toadstools. Well, clearly fairies came to the party and snuck a little nap on these.

The bugs on this cake make me want to swear. So I will. For fuck’s sake people.

Teeny Tiny ROBIN EGGS FLECKED WITH FUCKING COFFEE BEANS. In a NEST of sticks.

Honestly. I hate to just go on and on here but I can’t help it.
.

 

15 Responses to “Not to bore you with two cakes in a row, but…”

  1. Trista Says:

    DAMN Charlotte!

    I want you to make MY cake next year…

    And, you know, I think there are services that will help you ship cakes. I don’t know where you would want to ship a cake to, but I’m sure you can think of somewhere…

  2. Co Says:

    You’re SO talented. WHOA!

    You are clearly a much better cake decorator than I am. Envy, envy, green with envy.

    You should cross-post your cakes to Culinarian and describe how to make ’em. Particularly the marzipan stuff.

  3. Grrlscout Says:

    The cake is something special. As is your post.

  4. whatthef*ck Says:

    Im.Press.Ive!

    Thanks for researching the tooth/ovary problem and for finding it funny along with me. Is that a molar pregnancy? LOL!

    Do we need to talk about my comment on your post? I hope it didn’t upset you.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    holy fuck, Charlotte. You have some skills!

    I agree with Trista- you need to be selling & shipping these cakes.

  6. Michelle Says:

    Seriously – have you thought about doing this professionally? That cake is a work of art!

  7. Emmakirst Says:

    That is one phenomenal cake (sp???) That’s the only word to use for that! I love it. 🙂

  8. eryn Says:

    that looks AMAZING!

  9. FosterMommy Says:

    okay, that’s just ridiculous! i mean, really…

    i love the snails, though. mmm…vegetarian escargot!

  10. whatthef*ck Says:

    what’s up with s’s chart? it doesn’t look updated. is it 8 dpo?

  11. Ruth & Marolyn Says:

    OMG…your cake is so beautiful. I love all the detailed shots. You are totally inspiring us.

    Look out on our blog soon for our new range of ‘eat your words’ cookies.

    Marolyn even made some fertility themed O~ ones but I ate them before we had a chance to take a picture.

    Please go all out with more cake pictures. I’m always happy to see them. Your son is very lucky to have such talented and creative moms.

  12. BethGo Says:

    That cake looks too good to eat. It’s magical!

  13. mermaidgrrrl Says:

    The cutest EVER!

  14. J-Lehttp://thetwinkle.wordpress.com/ Says:

    it’s truly amazing!

  15. brihttp://www.unwellness.com Says:

    I am glad that I got to meet you soon after this post (and the other one) because I was sort of starting to hate you a little bit for making a cake such as this.


Leave a Reply

