dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

The Cake October 27, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 3:21 am


Here is the cake.

Cream cheese frosting and fondant.

Sorry for the bad flash pic. The good ones are on WTF’s camera, but I didn’t want to wait to show y’all. S photoshopped his name off the cake and replaced it with “BBBB” so there would not be a blank space.

So here it is. I heart the Cyclops alien.

Um, Yeah. I made it.

And P.S. Thank you for all of your comments and suggestions about the blog. For the moment I’m not changing anything. I’m still mulling it over. But I appreciate SO SO much that all of you wonderful people are reading this. I honestly don’t know that I would be surviving this adventure without you.

 

15 Responses to “The Cake”

  1. Mama2BandT Says:

    The cake is fabulous! I wish I had your skills hmmm now do you want to come to GA and do a Thomas the Train cake and a 3d ducky cake in about 5 mos? πŸ™‚

  2. J Says:

    your cake is awesome:)

  3. Trista Says:

    Wow, that is one of the coolest things I have EVER seen.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    kick. ass. cake.
    amaaaaaaaazing!!!

    why are you not doing this for $$??

    (& nice photo ship work, by the way!)

  5. Gretch Says:

    wow, what a great cake! such fun details, and i love the alien πŸ™‚

  6. Michelle Says:

    Wow, you were not joking around when you called yourself a Cake Baker! Those are amazing!!!

  7. AJ Says:

    Amazing! You have some real talent there!

  8. Brookehttp://www.seekingthestork.blogspot.com Says:

    You. are. the. shit. Fucking AWESOME cake.

  9. Kim Says:

    It’s lunchtime, and I was already hungry. Now I’m starving, seeing those gorgeous cakes! Have you been sneaking into my kitchen, and stealing my Pampered Chef stuff? πŸ˜‰

  10. hd Says:

    That freaking ROCKS.

    Ha. No pun intended.

    Nice work. I especially love the alien.

  11. Co Says:

    Very impressive. I have never tried to do fondant myself, but you did a great job.

    Cheers!

  12. Sarah and BB Says:

    LOVE IT!! You are amazing!

  13. J-Lehttp://thetwinkle.wordpress.com/ Says:

    this is brilliant!

  14. khttp://www.thetwinkle.wordpress.com Says:

    that is one brilliant cake.

  15. Emmakirst Says:

    You make the best cakes. I remember seeing the one for LM for his bday. You are VERY talented πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

