dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

I am a Cake Baker October 20, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 6:42 am

I am officially a baker of fabulous cakes. What this really means in the land of Charlotte is: I will become obsessed with cake baking and buy all manner of pans, colorings, rolling pins, books and other specialty tools, I will make a number of crazy zany fucking fabulous cakes and then I will never ever bake again.

My hobbies burn hot and fast.

But fuck it. I want to bake. My newest project is a cake for Rocket Man. His birthday falls on one of our insem days next week, so I will be baking him a cake, in the theme of…a R.OCKET!

Yes, my friends. A rocket shaped cake. A F.ONDANT covered ro.cket ca.ke. With flames and everything. And no there will be nothing phallic involved.

This is actually an expensive gift (I spent more than $50 on supplies and ingredients) and S and I have a new budget system where the money needs to be accounted for.

At first we were going to take the money from our “gift” fund, but on further reflection we realized this money is part of our “baby” fund, and it beats the hell out of spending $1200 on frozen sperm.

 

12 Responses to “I am a Cake Baker”

  1. Sara Says:

    I’d bake a couple dozen $50 cakes if I could possibly get a baby!!

    Here’s hoping the Rocket Man’s birthday vibes and the yummy cake yield some great results for you!!!

  2. Co Says:

    Yay! Can’t wait to see the cake!

    I have blown way too much money on pans and cake decorating tools over the years, but it’s a fun hobby… much appreciated by all.

  3. vee Says:

    Cool!
    Maybe you should bake him lots of little spermie shaped ones too?

  4. Anonymous Says:

    clearly there needs to be a photo once the cake is complete!

    Maybe you could make a little fondant Elton John??

  5. Trista Says:

    You know… can you carry a cake onto a plane?

  6. Estelle Says:

    I bet it’ll taste better too. And if not, well, then you need to cut your losses and stop baking.

  7. Jennifer Says:

    As one cake baker to another, I understand. Enjoy baking your cake and I’m sure Rocket Man will appreciate the jesture. I hope it succeeds in putting a little extra fire into his swimmers.

  8. J-Lehttp://thetwinkle.wordpress.com/ Says:

    oooo, i love making fancy cakes! do show us photos!

  9. Lo Says:

    Oh, no, not phallic. Not at all. πŸ˜‰

  10. Holly Says:

    I hope we will be seeing pics of the magic rocket cake!

  11. M. Says:

    Ha ha….hope the rocket does the trick!

  12. Music-Band Says:

    Hey

    I was surfing the web and i saw this site, pretty cool.
    Currently im running and adult site:Reachton
    k, just want to say hi πŸ™‚
    Can i link you from my site? im looking for quality content like yours. If no let me know if i can add u in exchange for a montly fee or something.


Leave a Reply

