dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

10 D P O October 9, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 12:01 am

S’s chart was different this month, giving us tremendous hope. There was what looked like a neat little implantation dip and everything.

We tested this morning: nope. I am a person who prefers the slow let down though. I’m pretty convinced it didn’t work at this point. We knew that S’s chart would look different the month it ‘happened’, but this chart just looks different bad, not different triphasic and happy.

There is nothing like taking the test and hoping for the line, and seeing none. Then you wait to check it after the recommended time, just to make sure. Does anyone actually throw the test away after 10 minutes? Shah.

Maybe if I look at it real quick, or angle it, or change the light. Nope.

On Tuesday, we will know for sure, as that is the day of the temp drop, if it is going to happen. Period is due on Wednesday.

I tell you…this wait has been really.fucking.long.

 

4 Responses to “10 D P O”

  1. Lo Says:

    I would still be in there hoping, ’cause that’s how stubborn I am. So I’m hoping for you.

  2. Gretch Says:

    We’re right there with ya at 10dpo today…and it’s been the longest 2 weeks ever!

  3. Co Says:

    Sorry the wait has been so long and that the test came out negative.

    I respect your right to be pessimistic. I would be too, if I were in your shoes. But it ain’t over til it’s over.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    waiting SUUUUUUUUCKS.

    but regardless, here is my random Pollyanna moment for you:
    different is good.

    Even if it isn’t different in the “it looks like all the pretty charts on you know where”.

    But yeah, I get the preparing yourself bit.

    thinking of you both & HOPING!


Leave a Reply

