dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Fresh Sperm September 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 6:04 am

I have a fresh sperm question for those of you in the know about fresh sperm. Various sources say no lube, no spit. So what the heck is the man supposed to do? Does anyone know about olive oil, or if spit is ok as long as it is not dripping into the glass collection jar?

 

10 Responses to “Fresh Sperm”

  1. Pronoiahttp://whitemoon.typepad.com Says:

    There’s a sperm-friendly lube at babyhopes.com. I haven’t tried it, but I imagine it’s better than nothing.

    I haven’t asked our KD what he does….

  2. ~ daniellehttp://alazyknitter.wordpress.com Says:

    I think our donors wife just pleasured him with her hand. They had had fertility problems themselves, so they knew how to get a clean catch. Maybe google ‘tips for sperm donors’?

    ps. I’m so excited for you about the new kd situation – and the wifes blog, whoa, powerful. She’s a strong gal.

  3. art-sweet Says:

    Ewww.

    (Sorry, couldn’t help myself.)

  4. Gretch Says:

    I have friends who are using Pre-Seed for their KD – they say it’s the most ‘sperm-friendly’ thing out there…

  5. Sophia Says:

    I second Pre-Seed or mineral oil I heard is safe or hey how about egg whites I mean if girls use eggwhite to boost their CM why not as a lube?

  6. Anonymous Says:

    pre seed is what the folks on the message boards are always yammering about.

    only one more day!!!!

  7. Flmgodog Says:

    I tried pre-seed. No good.
    My RE says olive oil or Mazola is the way to go.
    I actually read that in a terribly techinical Reproductive Endocrinology book as well.

  8. whatthef*ck Says:

    my dear charlotte,

    i can’t f*cking believe that i am checking these comments to see what i should use to jerk my husband off so you can impregnate your wife ….. WHILE i am 5dpo waiting to see if i am pregnant for the sixth time so i can hopefully have a baby that lives this time.

    the super-extra-crazy part is that this feels okay to me. i am nuttier than a holiday fruitcake.

    BTW check out my new post on the truly ________ (need adjective) condolence that was bestowed upon me yesterday.

    i am one sick f*ck, charlotte, but that’s why you love me so.

    also BTW thanks to your readers for having the morbid curiousity to read my twisted rants. seriously, thanks dosmamas readers for your interest and your kindness and for welcoming me into this community of incredibly strong people who i am already dreaming about.

    thanks to danielle for saying that i am strong.

    i am strong dammit. crazy… but strong.

  9. Frannyhttp://franny.typepad.com/all_this_and_more/ Says:

    I am so excited so excited for you guys! We never asked our live donors what they were using, we assumed they were experienced enough in this area to handle it themselves. After lots of different experiments on their parts, they went with sandwhich-sized ziploc baggies, easy to fit over their man-parts and easy to seal after.

  10. Kim Says:

    Canola oil is fantastically sperm friendly. I know I’m late, but I’m just catching up on my reading. 😦


Leave a Reply

