dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Some Peace is Temporarily Restored to Our Village April 13, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 12:57 am

We feel better.

The break is actually happening, in real life instead of hypothetically.

I am less obsessed with TTC. Each day more TTC-ness gets chipped away. Fewer thoughts about it, less stress about PKD. He is coming over tonight for dinner, and I didn’t clean as well.
There is no salad course.

It is a bit sad but I do feel like:

‘dude, if you are maybe not giving us your sperm, maybe I won’t make you poached pears with whipped cream…maybe you just get a bakery cinnamon bun that I put in the toaster over…or maybe you get no friggin dessert at all’.

This was a real thought. And really I have no dessert planned. ‘F’ him.

Hah! I am such a nutter. Anyhoo, I’m feeling like there is some hope and using this donor is not the only way we can have a great baby. Phew.

P.S. Um, remind me of all this relaxedness when they actually say ‘yes’ or ‘no’ in a few months…because we all know that the sup sup crying will return, either for joy or sadness.

P.P.S. We’ll see about the blogging thing, if I can do it whilst remaining less stressed and less obssessed, I will continue. If not I’ll stop for a month and return when I am able to regulate myself. Jeebus, it sounds like I’m a blogging alcoholic.

 

10 Responses to “Some Peace is Temporarily Restored to Our Village”

  1. Lo Says:

    we love you
    –the blogosphere

  2. Kiles Says:

    I wish you both the best while you have a break.
    I look forward to more posts, whether now or in the future. 🙂

  3. Co Says:

    I understand how you feel about the “why should I make you dessert or have a salad course” thing. I would feel the same way. And would probably provide a lackluster dessert only to appease Lo’s sweet tooth. Chips ahoy, anyone?

    For the record, I’ll keep reading and checking your blog no matter what you feel like writing about. So feel free to keep blogging. Or take a break if you need to. It’s all good.

  4. Calliope Says:

    you can run, but you can not hide from our hugs!

    You take all the time you need. We’ll be here no matter what.

    xo

  5. hd Says:

    I’m thinking dessert is NOT in order. Or perhaps you should make some KICK ASS dessert, leave it out in plain view, but mention in passing, “I’m not sure if we’re going to give you any of this. We’re still undecided.”

    Hang in there.

  6. Trista Says:

    Oooh, I love HD’s comment. That’s too mean/funny.

    Yeah. He doesn’t deserve dessert. And I think you should make him get his own drink refills.

    Er, I guess that was last night. Well, in the future, let him refill his own glass.

  7. Sacha Says:

    hey, do you want to blog about food with me???? I have a blog I never use but could add you as a team member and we could unleash our culinary talents and thoughts on the world!

    And I like the idea of revenge through ::gasp:: store bought baked goods. Take that.

  8. Calliope Says:

    yes! please do a food blog with babycakes!!!! PLEASE!!!!!

  9. Lo Says:

    If you do a food blog as lesbians, I would strongly suggest you include the culinary master I call Co.

    Also, HD’s comment made me laugh out loud, which I rarely do while reading blogs. Thank you, people, for GETTING IT.

  10. charlotte Says:

    I totally want to do a food blog with you Sacha! And anyone is welcome!!

    I concur, KD’s comment also made me laugh out loud. All of you just make me feel so much better.


Leave a Reply

