dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Recipes for Toddlers March 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 8:59 pm

My son, who used to eat anything (and I was so proud of his sushi-and-Thai-food-eating little arse), has officially become a picky toddler eater. And I have been so mired in the dense and foggy marshes of TTC that I am realizing I have some catching up to do. Poor LM’s nutrition is suffering!

So I need some recipes. Stews, whole meals dishes, snacks, and anything else you can think of. Easy to involved recipes ok. His current favorites are macaroni and cheese (organic, but still from a friggin box), yoghurt, cheese and pears. Not a super diet.

Also he has started the temper tantrums. Officially. In the store. Screaming.

I have been so irritated with him recently. As he discovers his stubborn I WANT I WANT I WANT I WANT I WANT self, he brings out my inner stompy-pouty-no-no-no child and it isn’t pretty. Oh yeah, I’m the adult.

 

2 Responses to “Recipes for Toddlers”

  1. Trista Says:

    I’ve been watching another blogger work with this book to get her picky eater eat more. Her boy is a bit older than LM, so he can help with the cooking (the recipes are designed for kids to help with) but the food sounds like stuff LM might like, and they’re all easy, it might be worth a look.

    Cooking Rocks! Rachael Ray’s 30 minute meals for kids. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1891105159/sr=8-1/qid=1143062692/ref=pd_bbs_1/002-1545969-3850450?%5Fencoding=UTF8

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I’ve been looking for resources on family and home information including debt reduction wedding ring and child care information wedding ring


Leave a Reply

