dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Help! March 16, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 5:29 am

I need a bit of help from y’all.

#1. We still do not have a code name for KD, I like Calliope’s “Apollo” (he is beautiful), but I’m not sure. I also need a name for his wife.

#2. How can I find motivation to look for a job, when I want to stay home with LM??? Reality is – I NEED a job and it will be less stressful once I find one because we need the money and I need to get my career back on track for a variety of reasons. But leaving LM, well I can hardly bare it.

#3. Should I change the look of my blog? I’m feeling bored with the dots.

#4. I have spent AN INCREDIBLE amount of time and energy looking for sperm, talking about sperm, talking to PKDs with sperm to offer, talking to banks about frozen sperm, having a giant super nova crush followed by a crush crash on our KD, and writing about it to all of you people, not to mention discussing the drama with friends and family.

Now that we have found it…where does the crazy go? What will I do FOR THREE MONTHS waiting for our first insem.

I will go mad. Mad I tell you. What is an obsessive TTC girl to do???

BTW, thank you for all of your support and encouragement. It means the world to me.
.

 

4 Responses to “Help!”

  1. Estelle Says:

    #1- I cannot think of anything that isn’t crude, so I won’t say anything.

    #2- Hmmm… I don’t know. Find a job where you can take LM with?

    #3- Yes. You should. Use a baby head banner. I like baby head banners.

    #4- Worry that he is going to back out

    We will watch you go mad. Some of us will be supportive and friendly. Others will point and laugh.
    I don’t know what group I’ll be in πŸ˜‰

  2. Trista Says:

    Do discard the dots. I’m working on discarding mine. Besides, every time I come to your blog I get all confused because my face isn’t on it.

    Can you get a job that lets you work from home? Wait, I don’t think that’s possible given what teensy bit I know about your work. I know a woman who started private practice when her child was small so she could schedule appointments around his schedule. Her office wasn’t located in her home, but not far away. Would that work? Or you could just think of all the cool places you can take LM with extra money? I don’t know. Losing our house was enough motivation for me to go out and get a job after I lost the one that allowed me to work from home (we’d planned on my being a work from home mama). But it doesn’t sound like you’re in danger of losing your home…

    How about Hoops and Yoyo? I love those guys. Plus you’ve yo-yo’d in your feelings for KD and you were worried about having to jump through hoops for the wife.

    I’ll give some more (serious) thought to the knickname issue.

  3. Lo Says:

    How about Eros? πŸ˜‰
    I am not sure how to tell you to motivate for looking for a job. I have always just, well, needed a job. Also despite everything I really love what I do.
    *Are* there any jobs where you could take LM? My school actually has a staff daycare to help alleviate exactly the problem you’re dealing with…

  4. Calliope Says:

    I got nothing but love & support for ya, gal!

    As far as revamping the blog. If youknow how, go for it!

    We should hire some foxy web chic to redesign all of our blogs. How do we do that??


Leave a Reply

